We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2008

Stayed here for a few days in October. The property is new and the rooms were very clean. The beds can be adjusted by a dial for firmness and softness. The pool and spa were always empty and the fitness center has some really nice equipment. The room service is a nice option for dinner, but the breakfast was a little pricey. Great location for wine tasting in the Russian River area and nearby Windsor has some great dining options. The free WI-FI was fast and never dropped signal. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Blaize76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2008

This is a brand-new hotel with extra features (compared to others in its class) that boost its standing. Among them are an indoor pool and hot tub, a fitness center, an onsite restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a top-notch business center, new flat-screen TVs and two queen-size beds.

At check-in, I received two bottles of water and fresh cookies (all you can eat, too). For an extra $20, I got the breakfast package which entitled my family of 4 to a breakfast that included made-to-order omlettes, pancakes, waffles, sausage, bacon, yogurt, fruit salad, bagels, breakfast pastries, hash browns, fresh fruit, juice, milk, coffee, tea...you get the picture. All of this costs around $100 a night, so you're getting good value.

We chose this hotel for its proximity to Safari West and Sonoma Wine Country. It was very close to Route 101 and next to a movie theatre and shopping center. Still, the room was quiet and we had no trouble sleeping even though the room air conditioner was running full-blast.

A word about the pool. It's not a a very large pool, but more than adequate for a group of kids (I had three with me at the time) wanting to splash around and have fun. My wife and I sat in the hot tub and watched the kids enjoy themselves for a couple of hours. Next to the pool, there's an outdoor patio with chairs for those who wish to get a tan.

During our weekend stay, the hotel was crowded with hotel guests ranging from Wine Country tourists and soccer tournanment families. Despite the number of guests, the hotel staff remained friendly and efficient. I definitely plan to stay here again next year when we visit Sonoma County.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jimboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place for business travelers and families. It is quiet, clean, and well designed. The hotel has all of the business amenities that I need and a movie theatre next door for my son. I love it there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Valdez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2008

This Hotel has been open for 1 1/2 months. It is located close to Sonoma County (Charles Schulz) Airport, a shopping center and a movie theater. Vineyards all around. Alaska Airlines (my first experience, which was OK) has several flights a day in/out to/from LAX and Seattle.

Although I stayed here for a business trip, I can see the great potential as a tourist hotel. It is well located and has good Hiton Quality amenities.

The bar was not open as they did not get their liguor license yet. The restaurant was open and I had a very good breakfast and dinner there. I also used room service for one dinner and that was a good experience.

The Hotel is 100% non smoking so beware of that. Weather is good there, so outside smoking is a pleasure.

Definetly consider this hotel if your intend to visit the CA wine country

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank USPatriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank julianmasasueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pura-Vida-BMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 24 in Santa Rosa
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
712 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £143 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing