We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Two of my running buddies and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the Santa Rosa marathon in August. The room was so quiet! The only sounds from other guests were the closing of their doors. The hotel served breakfast early on marathon morning to accommodate us runners. What an added benefit! The server at all of our breakfasts (we stayed 3 nights) was amazing! Our coffee cups were never empty and she made sure our breakfast experience was perfect. We loved the sleep number style beds. Super comfort!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Friendly and knowledgable staff, Everything in good condition. They arranged our room and parking so that our motorcycle was parked directly in front of our room window. Room temperature was comfortable day and night. The hot tub and pool were exceptionally clean with excellent temperature. Everuything appeared clean and smelled fresh. Best of all was it was quiet and comfortable which means a good nights sleep

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Forrest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The room was nice, clean, and had free WiFi, refrigerator, and microwave. The bed was comfortable and we really liked the nice comforter; the comforter is washed between guests and that very nice.

The in the outside wall air conditioner was very loud but it cooled extremely well.

The next comment should not deter you from staying here just do get a different room.

We thought the hotel was under construction but it was the elevator on the other side of one wall (room 716). The noise continued all night. I suggest Hilton Garden Inn only rent rooms 116, 216, 316, 416, 516, 616, and 716 to people who cannot hear well or have ear plugs.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 116, 216, 316, 416, 516, 616, and 716.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rasillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Well, where do I start? We had a week to spend in wine country and had planned on staying Half the week here and the other half in Napa. With a little nudge from Mother Nature (aka earthquake) we decided to alter our plans and stay in Sonoma the entire week. SO GLAD WE DID!!! The staff at this hotel were the best and I honestly felt as comfortable as being at home. There were many that assisted with altering our reservations and even bumped us into a King Suite.

The hotel and rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable....they actually are the type that let you adjust the mattress comfort.

The location of this hotel is perfect !! Just off the interstate but not too close to hear the traffic. There is actually a little vineyard that separates the freeway from the hotel (I'll try to attach a picture). It is also conveniently and centrally located to all the great wineries in Sonoma County. Just to name a couple, Kendall Jackson and Rodney Strong are right up the road. Also, if you happen to fly into the Charles M Schultz airport....it's right up the road and they have shuttle service. Unfortunately we flew into San Francisco.

About 10 minutes up the 101 you'll get to Healdsburg (pronounced "Hills Burg") that is a great little town with many terrific restaurants of all ethnicities and very affordable.

About 4 minutes up the 101 is the Town of Windsor that has a variety of neighborhood restaurants and bars which are low key.

One of the reasons we had originally thought of staying in Napa was because I had no idea of the distance. From here, you can easily be in St Helena in about 30 minutes. So day trips to all the cities in Napa County are very easy.

Finally the thing that really made our trip enjoyable was the staff. These guys are the best and unfortunately I didn't get all their names but can't say enough about them. Everybody from Andrea and Gina at the front desk were incredible....David went out of his way to explain wineries to visit and the Armstrong Redwood Park which was awesome...to Thip who welcomed us every morning with a warm welcome at breakfast and excellent service.

In any future visit to wine country, believe me, we are staying here. I promise you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oscar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is my second stay in a Hilton Garden Inn and both were very good and consistent with each other. Really nice breakfast options, quiet room, comfortable bed (and I am picky!), clean. My only complaint: The pool (indoor) smelled so strongly of chlorine you could smell it all down the first floor hallway. I was glad we were staying on the second floor, and chose not to swim. Otherwise it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel staff is excellent, comfortable rooms good food great breakfast. Staff is helpful although a little more knowledge of local wineries would have been nice. Since there are so many in the area the hotel should look into adding the winery adds to the TV menu. Fitness area is terrible, if you are staying more than overnight and have a fitness routine you are out of luck

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Booked two rooms as we were traveling with family. They were large, clean, and spacious. The hotel staff is always pleasant and we have come to know some as we stay here each time we visit wine country. Close to major highways and located near some great dining. This place is definitely 5 star on a budget. My only complaint is we can't get our own breakfast and the ones served are small. I like to eat a big breakfast as we always have a smaller lunch and then a larger dinner. Otherwise I have no complaints!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex_Robinson419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
601 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
135 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £148 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing