We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2010

This is a nice hotel, with friendly staff and a super comfortable bed. The room was quiet and clean and we had a very nice stay. The breakfast waitress was very nice, all the staff were friendly, but she went out of her way. We had a wonerful trip and enjoyed our stay here. The only negative is the internet is pretty slow, but I have yet to find any hotel whose internet is fast. They have yummy cookies available every afternoon that we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonjk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

This hotel is a very clean, bright and spacious spot from which to explore wine country. Upon check in, Sunnie provided us with excellent customer service, along with recommendations and directions. A hot cooked to order breakfast sent us on our way each morning, and Shyla, in the breakfast area, was especially helpful and friendly. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again- great bargain, great customer service, great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txrosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Stayed here for a weekend getaway of biking, winetasting, and eating. Easy location to access the Sonoma Valley. Rooms were large, clean and quiet. Nice to start the day with a good breakfast as well. The staff was incredible -- we left our laptop behind and it was mailed to us without difficulty!!! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

This is a fairly new Hilton Garden Inn and very like all HGI's. Friendly front desk staff, handy restaurant with decent food & service at dinner. Wine & beer are available. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Rooms have a handy fridge and microwave. The dining room staff were happy to provide some plates and utensils for us.

This hotel is well situated, most of the rooms are well away from any noisy roads. The back rooms look out over a pond, with views into a nearby vineyard.

Our only complaint was a very noisy neighbor. We had to call the front desk twice to get them to ask the neighbors to turn their TV down at 2am. I suppose the folks just didn't realize the walls were that thin.. Why can't hotels build more substantial walls?

In any case, this was a very convenient location for many wineries and tasting rooms. And an easy drive to the coast as well. However, there's not much of anything interesting within walking distance. It's not in the middle of a town. Still, it was very handy and was more than adequate. We would return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldygrdnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Stayed here in November 09 during our wine country vacation. Selected this hotel as the base for our trip because it's brand new and centrally located, and offered free internet. Easy access to the highway which takes you to all the main wine regions. The hotel was immaculate. Loved having a Starbucks one block away. And having a fridge in the room was great. The furnishings are standard Hilton Garden Inn, so pretty generic, but we don't mind -- what mattered was having a super comfortable bed and a new, clean room. Highly recomend this place if you're looking for a simple, quality hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umass98som
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISonoma, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2010

Thank you for staying with us during your Wine Country Vacation. Sonoma County is a very unoque setting with 274 wineries open to the public! Our location, central to everything does indeed make it the perfect hub for every excursion. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

This relatively new Hilton Garden Inn is conveniently located right off the 101 freeway. We enjoyed our stay here and will definately return. It was well maintained and there was a definate focus on quality customer service. From the fresh baked cookies at night to the personal "good morning" greetings from the morning staff, it was a pure pleasure. The rooms were spacious and the bedding was top notch. I don't have a negative thing to report on this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a 4 star Santa Rosa hotel. I know it is listed as a 3 star, but in my book it is 4 star all the way!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2nevadatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

A very convenient stop north of San Francisco and easy access to the coast.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
3.9 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
588 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
698 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport

Address: 417 Aviation Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £123 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport hotel is just minutes from popular Sonoma County, CA businesses and world-renowned wineries. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Charles Schulz Sonoma County Airport (STS). Our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and microwaves/mini-refrigerators in every room. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is served daily in our on-site restaurant. Check out our on-site bar/lounge, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, 24-hour business center, on-site 24-hour Pavilion Pantry, and meeting space options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Hotel Santa Rosa
California Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport Santa Rosa, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing