We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think "Travel & Leisure" !”
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Think "Travel & Leisure" !”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

A delightful gem of luxury, though more affordable than most in the area. Vintner's Inn is located 5 miles from downtown Santa Rosa and an easy drive to many wineries in Sonoma County such as the gourmet and charming Iron Horse Winery in Sabastopol. The Inn has thought of everything to make their guests feel pampered. Our room was beautifully decorated w/turn down service and warm cookies on the pillow. The building we were assigned was super quiet overlooking the vineyards from our 2nd story balcony. Our rate include a tasty breakfast. Late afternoon wine tastings were posted. There is a wonderful jogging path that begins at the property and meanders thru vineyards. No mistaking where you are as you work out !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    121
    40
    16
    7
See reviews for
56
395
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at this beautiful inn... from the minute we drove up to the wonderful welcome we got, we knew this was a precious gem in Santa Rosa. The grounds are lovely, fountains everywhere, flowers abloom and every attention to detail is everywhere. The dinner at John Ash was superb! They even brought my husband a little special dessert for that extra touch... gorgeous ambiance inside... If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway to a beautiful inn which is more like a paradise and a slice of heaven, stay at Vintners Inn... We can't wait to come back for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: upstairs fireplace rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We wanted so much to stay here that we changed the dates of our vacation. It is everything that you could want. I loved the fact that when you walked out on your patio the grape vines were only about 100 feet away. I read many reviews that complained about the electric power station that is nearby, but you can not see it once you arrive. Loved the turn down service and the fresh baked cookies each night. It was nice that this has only 44 rooms. It is a very quiet and relaxing get away. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DepDawg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This may be my all time favorite place to feel transported. It was like being in a French villa. Everything was charming, including the spacious rooms with their lovely terraces overlooking the courtyard. We enjoyed strolls through the vineyards and gardens, playing bacci ball on the court, visiting the goats on the hill and just about everything else we did at Vintners Inn. The continental breakfast was very tasty and adequate, but I'd recommend that if you have a long travel day going home, you try their breakfast off the menu. Don't let the freeway proximity and the nearby power plant comments from others keep you away. Once you are there, you can't tell they are nearby...there are good noise barriers. We wlll definitely go there again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room with a courtyard view. Even the least expensive rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, GA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We loved our long weekend stay at the Vintner's Inn. It was the perfect location for wine tasting on the Sonoma side. The great John Ash restaurant is on the grounds and the "Front Bar" has great happy hour specials on food and drinks. The rooms were very nice!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruising28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Owned by Ferrari-Carrano Wine Company, the Vintners inn has drawn us from MN two years in a row. Because we were return guests, we got a great deal on a 3-night stay. The grounds are beautifully welcoming and charming. It is quiet, and romantic. We especially enjoyed the John Ash Restaurant and their "Front Room" bar area. Great attention is paid to detail in the lovely rooms, including fresh (big) cookies on our pillows each night! Mornings were a joy, looking forward to a fabulous (free) breakfast either indoors or out on the pretty vine-covered patio. We ended each day sitting in the hot tub, getting lost in thought with how very close the nighttime stars seemed to be. One could almost reach up and touch the Big Dipper from this beautiful resort. We'll return again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Room:
Spacious with fireplace and balcony on 2nd floor overlooking working vineyard. Bed is very comfy. Complimentary welcome wine in the room and fresh baked cookies at turn down. Large tub for soaking and plush robes included. Room is clean and well maintained with luxurious appointments.

Breakfast:
Deluxe continental is included (pastries, great croissants, hard boiled egg, fruits, cereal, coffee, juice). Hot breakfast available at extra cost. We received special coupon for hot breakfast pay one for two persons but didn't use it since the included buffet breakfast is enough.

Dining:
There's a really nice restaurant called John Ash but didn't have a chance to try (closed for lunch on Mondays & Tuesdays). Our package includes a $50 certificate toward dining in this restaurant. We also received 2 passes for complimentary wine tasting at Kendall Jackson (5 minute away) and Ferrari Carano winery in Healdsburg (20 minute away). The package is part of travelzoo deal.

Location:
Surrounding area is not attractive (power plant across the street) but once inside the complex it's very quiet and charming.. It's very close to the 101 freeway off-on ramp but the road going in is easy to miss. Napa is about 45 minute away, Russian River area about 30 minute, Tomales Bay Oyster on Hwy 1 is about an hour drive

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,047 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.1 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,307 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Property: Vintners Inn
Address: 4350 Barnes Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing