We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vintners Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azura(Santa Rosa)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari West(Santa Rosa)
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
421
124
40
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
124
40
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn ash restaurantturn down serviceferrari caranoupstairs fireplace roompower plantjogging pathwine countryhalf bottle of winebeautiful groundsvineyard viewthree buildingsprivate patiositting areacoffee serviceeach morningon site restaurantrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I am almost afraid to let the cat out of the bag! We stayed here for a very special anniversary in August and were amazed at this little gem in Sonoma wine country. First, you are close to great wineries, bike trails, Armstrong Redwood Forest - a breathtaking easy hike is only 20 minutes away! The front desk was very helpful, gave us multiple "free tasting" passes, breakfast was home made and staff very friendly. The rooms are beautiful, the hotel small enough to be boutique, charming and memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrieAdchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Inn 10/4/11-10/8/11. We had a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The folks at the front desk were exceptionally nice & helpful with great suggestions for dining, vineyards to visit, & sight-seeing places to visit. It was a wonderful stay & everyone that we came in contact with were delightful, friendly & very informative. The breakfasts were delicious & the folks serving breakfasts were great & also provided great information of places to see & do while in the wine country. We ate at the John Ash & Co. Restaurant on the property a couple of times & we had superb service, food & wine, & again they gave great suggestions on places to visit. We will definitely be back & we will highly recommend it to our friends & family. It is well worth the cost. We stayed in a lovely upstairs king w/fireplace room. The grounds are beautifully landscaped & the fountains are lovely. Our room was very spacious, clean & nicely appointed with a safe, mini-bar.

Room Tip: We prefer to be upstairs rather than downstairs & their fireplace rooms are very nice & very spacious. They do not have an elevator, so keep this in mind if you select an upstairs room. You might want to ask for a room overlooking the fountain in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2011

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay with us. It makes me feel that we're doing our job and providing our guests with a memorable experience. We do take every review seriously and try to learn what we could do better and what we've done right. Thanks again for taking your time to let us know and more importantly future guests know what they can expect at Vintners Inn and John Ash & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Went for an overnight stay over a holiday weekend. Unlike many of the hotels in the area they did accept booking for one night of the holiday weekend. Lovely room. Housekeeping excellent. Reception staff a little stand-offish at first but seemed to warm up as the day went on. Lobby area was perfect for a short wait before rooms became available. Wine tasting available that evening - a Friday - in a room off the lobby and also was excellent. Grounds are nice for a walk and there is option for Petanque/boules (don't know what the local term is, sorry). Yes it is near the freeway: that's obvious on the map, but I didn't find traffic noise any problem. Stayed with husband and 2 babies: crib provided upon request and was fine. Dined in the hotel restaurant that evening. It was excellent, and staff again were extremely accomodating of stroller/2 small babies.
Overall a great spot, excellent value and definitely my first stop for the Santa Rosa area in future. Only wish they had (outdoor) swimming pool. There is a hot tub though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel1happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My sister and I recently spent a few nights here to visit the wine country. We needed a nice room that had two beds (which was hard to find unless you went to a motel-like place) but this Inn had a family suite which was perfect for us. It had a kind bed, queen murphy bed, and also a sleeper couch. Huge room which was nicely furnished, two tv's, two patios, a desk area, a fireplace and a nice bathroom. Complimentary wine was nice as well as all of the other amenities. Had two great dinners at the restaurant on site-John Ash and Co. Grounds were lovely and it was very secluded from the entrance. I would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you need a room with more than one bed and isn't a motel, get the family suite-it is huge.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lahayf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We thought our upstairs king fireplace room was awesome, although we were surprised there was no elevator and we had to carry up our heavy suitcases. Very clean, spacious, comfortable bed, nice balcony, complimentary wine, and nice toiletries. The property is lovely- we're even considering it for our wedding block. The only complaint is that it's right off the highway, but you forget about that once you're on the property because it's so nice! I definitely recommend eating at John Ash & Co as well- delicious!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so keep that in mind if you choose to stay upstairs.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashelli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews