We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Vintners Inn and had a wonderful experience. We booked an amazing deal through travel zoo which included a $25 daily breakfast credit, a $25 credit at the bar, and tasting passes at two wineries. When we walked into the room the first thing out of my husbands mouth was "jackpot". We both love traveling and further more love staying at really nice hotels. Vintners was within a 20 minute drive to a ton of wineries and they give you a map when you checkin so you know where go. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forteamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank you, I've shared your comments with the staff.
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    119
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
55
377
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

An excellent place to stay, relax and dine. Close to many wineries, resorts in the redwood forest and ocean beaches. We plan to stay Vintners Inn, again.

Room Tip: We loved our balcony room overlooking the beautiful fountain in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharrie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is an excellent retreat anytime!!. Magnificent grounds, exquisite rooms, and gourmet food!!!! We stayed 3 nights and with the pampering we received, we would have loved to stay a month. The balcony was so much fun to sit and have a glass of wine and relax. So much to do nearby and close to freeways and shopping. The Blissful Escape package is a real steal with breakfast, dinner, messages, and wine/cheese plate included!!!!

Room Tip: Second floor fireplace room with balcony overlooking grounds and vineyards---GORGEOUS!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mel15204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
What more can I say but thank you.
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,036 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This Inn was fantastic. From the room, to the grounds, to the restaurant, I was impressed.

I read a few comments about jets, power stations, highway noise, no coffee, etc. however none of this was the case during our stay. We stayed four nights, and totally enjoyed all that this location had to offer.

Make sure to visit the Front Room lounge, and hopefully Erin will be your server. She was on top of our every need, extremely friendly, helpful, and fun.

The Inn offers package deals through TravelZoo which are totally worth checking out.

We found it very easy to cross over the mountain to Highway 29, so that you could visit all the cities between Calistoga and Napa. The front desk staff is well versed in giving direction to where you want to visit.

Don't miss out on this fantastic property when you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 90622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Had a wonderful room on the second floor over looking the vineyard. Glad we had a groupon, we were on vacation and had another room booked, so happy we switched to this hotel. Bed really comfy, lounge well decorated, and great service from the moment we checked in till we left. The room had a fireplace, but it was summertime and did not have the opportunity to use it. In one word it was Luxurious!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you, we're so glad you switched too. Hope to see you again.
Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here two nights on a recent wine tour and had high expectations after reading the reviews and seeing the pictures. We requested a room on the second floor when we made our booking many weeks prior to our stay, but ended up on the ground floor. We understand that this is a request only, so we dealt with it. The young lady who checked us in was either bored or having a bad day and did not even give us the barest minimum of welcomes. It is disappointing when one's welcome at a hotel is less than warm, as it sets the tone for one's stay, but again, we dealt with it. The rooms themselves were very cosy and neat though showing some signs of ageing. The bathroom in particular needed updating. The private terrace attached to our room might haven better been described as an outdoor cupboard. It does accommodate two people, yes, but so do two seats in economy on an aeroplane, so we gave that a miss. We did not eat on site at the inn, as nothing was included (at the price we paid we would have at least expected breakfast), and we did not feel that a meal at the John Ash and Co restaurant would have been worth the extra outlay. There was no tea/coffee facilities in our room, but rather a communal hot beverage station outside, which was dismantled after 1230, so no late night tea or coffee, which we quite look forward to after a long day out and about whilst on holidays. On a more positive note, the bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi was appreciated, the turn-down service with warm cookie was a nice treat (a cup of tea to enjoy with it would have been nice), and the grounds are fragrant with all manner of blooming flora; almost idyllic if you can manage to blot out the view of the electrical power station across the road. We had very high expectations of this place and paid our money eagerly, but came away less than impressed. I suggest this property is suited to specialist functions such as weddings or conventions, but for private hotel stays it is just average and very much over-hyped and over-priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerlitzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
I'm so sorry your experience at Vintners Inn was underwhelming. To answer a few of your comments, we do try to accommodate room requests but with 20 king deluxe rooms and only 3 of them on the second floor, we can't always guarantee an upstairs room. I wish I knew who checked you in because that's a perfect training opportunity which will be shared with the front desk staff. Many of our guests would like in-room coffee/tea service. Unless or until we find the perfect coffee maker that doesn't leave a mess, smell like old coffee and doesn't take up valuable counter space, the morning coffee in each building will be available. I'm sorry you didn't ask the front desk about evening tea. We would have been glad to give you a pot of hot water and a selection of teas to enjoy with your turndown cookies. It's true our patios and balconies are not large but they do provide an outdoor space for each room. Of course we hope our guests feel free to roam our beautiful grounds or walk our self guided trail through the 90 acres of vineyard behind the Inn.

Since you traveled so far to visit us, I do hope the rest of your journey was memorable. Thank you again for your comments. Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our room, a first floor deluxe king, was spacious and luxurious but at the same time the room was cozy and comfortable. The bed and feather bed combination was amazing. All the decorations, furniture and bathroom fixtures were high end. My wife even commented on how thick the towels were and now wants to buy new towels when we get home. Everything from making our reservations to checking in was handled smoothly and professionally including getting questions answered at the front desk. The lady at the front desk even made dinner reservations for us. The property itself is beautiful. Wonderful grounds, fountains, vineyards and flowers. I am not a flower guy at all but even I couldn't help noticing all the different smells from the flowers as we strolled around the grounds after dinner. The only thing that might bother some folks is the inn is located next to the highway. I could not hear any road noise inside the room but we could hear the cars as we walked around outside. The night we spent at the inn was very windy which covered most of the road noise so we barely noticed it. Didn't use the spa so I can't comment on that. Overall we had a great experience and enjoyed the inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveFrisco_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
22.0 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
13.5 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Property: Vintners Inn
Address: 4350 Barnes Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1514
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing