We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintners Inn Stay”
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful grounds, quiet charming country style, friendly staff, great location, complimentary wine.

I really enjoyed the stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful with travel suggestions.
Dining - breakfast was OK but pricey, John Ash - loved the duck confit, but the coconut lentil soup was too overpowered by Indian spices.

Don't miss the free coffee and tea available 6-12 each morning by the stairs. Don't miss lunch at Chloe's!!! (2 miles away) Check out the restaurants on 4th Street in Santa Rosa. Also check out White Oak winery and try the dessert wine with the chocolate! OMG!!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and did not have a fire place, but the room was nice and had a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Vinter's Inn is a wonderful place for a quiet get away. Booked thru TravelZoo.com and the stay was paired with tours of two wineries and other discounts on meals on the property. The dinner was a bit different than what we expected but good...they really need to up their skills on the dessert menu - a definite fail.. We ran late for breakfast but the staff was quick to say they would gladly work with us - we had toasted bagels and yogurt, which was fine..The wait staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Recently we stayed here for our third time. This time, we upgraded to a fireplace room on the upper floor. Well worth the little extra $$ for the views. The rooms are starting to look a little dated with the decor style, but they are always clean and we sleep great! Tuscany in California without the cost. Love it. The staff is great, Excellent food, both at breakfast and at John Ash. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The upper floor in building two had beautiful views of the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilotstrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

First the pluses: attractive architecture, landscaping, reception facilities, location. But there are considerable minuses: dark rooms, decorated like a motel out of the sixties, fake antiques, poor quality furniture in bad repair. Breakfast: only a la carte. Grouchy servers with defective comprehension of English, mixed up orders. The menu lists mostly egg dishes. Healthy choices including yoghurt, fruit, a selection of high quality cereals and bakery goods are definitely not favored by the kitchen. We were happy to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semperviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this beautiful hotel on our week long wine tasting trip throughout wine country in California. We got a great deal for a beautiful room with soaring high ceilings, fireplace and even a cozy little balcony overlooking the vineyard. The restaurant on the property was delicious and when they could not find the particular wine we wanted, they brought us a bottle that was more expensive and did not charge us for it!!! We were also give wine passes to the local wineries which included our most favorite on Old World Winery. It was a beautiful stay on a gorgeous property...and did I mention the jetted tub???? Would gladly go there again.

Room Tip: We got this deal from travelzoo and it was fantastic! If you plan on being in this area, look for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamelarosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a wonderful business meeting at Vintners----excellent meeting space & outdoor area for F&B. Service was terrific & friendly too. Really enjoyed the variety of healthy snacks during breaks.

We really enjoyed the peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueBurnet, Manager at Vintners Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much, it's nice to hear from a business traveler. Our Sales Staff and F&B department work really hard at providing the best meeting space and food for our business (and social) events. We really appreciate hearing your comments. Hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again. Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Vintners Inn the first year they opened, moved to the east coast and 30 years later we visited again. It was and is still a great stay. Rooms are really lovely with a private patio area. The Vineyard walking trail was a great start every morning. Very accommodating staff.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the vineyard. Quite comfortable and private. Although the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Columbia400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
2.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
707 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 24 in Santa Rosa
459 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Address: 4350 Barnes Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1514
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £148 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing