We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintners Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintners Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed for 1 night. The room was very comfortable. I'm surprise how quiet the room is, even the Inn is located next to the hwy and air traffic area.

It was a nice touch for the bottle of wine and bed turn down service w/ cookies.

We had a great dinner. Good food and excellent wine pairing. Love the root beer ice cream w/ port wine. Amazing combination!

The wine glasses were dirty and the server replaced it right away. The server brought out a red wine instead of the white for my main course. The dinner room was a bit too hot with the fire place running.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindypeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    119
    38
    15
    6
See reviews for
55
378
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dlderse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

The hotel is a great value and a great location. Rooms are large and very comfortable.
John Ash Co is right next door which makes having dinner or breakfast a treat, so yummy! This was our second visit to the hotel and would without hesitation return to it. Location is super for visiting all of Sonoma county and Napa Valley. Suggest going over to Jenner for Dinner at Rivers End!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlderse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

Loved it here. The grounds are great for exploring, the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms were fantastic. The upper floor rooms with fireplaces and balconies are great, and ask for a view of the vineyards. John Ash & Co. was also excellent and the breakfast, while you need to pay to get enough to eat, was more than sufficient.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHancockMemphisTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

found this place on-line as an affordable option in wine country during a weekend trip for my husband's birthday (off season rate for staying a sunday night, aaa discount). was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived- it was even nicer than i had hoped after seeing the website. the staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was amazing (upstairs king fireplace room). would definitely recommend to friends and stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-luv-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

Overall, I really liked the Vintner's Inn, but it wasn't without it's negatives. The room is really very very nice. We had a fireplace in our room, and a private balcony that overlooked the vineyard, and that was truly beautiful. The room was very well-appointed, and - my favorite part - the windows opened so we could sleep with them open since the night was cool - AND there's a duraflame log in the fireplace that you can light (it's free), and it was very romantic. So all that, I LOVED about this place.
The location is what was a little sketchy, because it's RIGHT off of the highway, AND it's directly across from a GIGANTIC power station. So that was kind of a turnoff - I don't know what came first, the power station or the inn, but I hope it was the inn because I can't imagine building an inn across from that. Aside from that, though, the location was close to Healdsburg, which is a cute little town. Wi-fi is free, which is great, but it wasn't working that day; and neither was our cable TV, which completely shut down around midnight.
Also, I would say it's a "bed and breakfast" loosely - there IS a free continental breakfast, but there really wasn't much there. A few mini pastries and fruit and that was about it. No oatmeal, no eggs, no meat. Overall, I really liked this place, but I think it could use as few adjustments to be really perfect.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xdcdcd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

The total decor is worn. The room had peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. The so called bathroom was at least 25 years old. The shower was a step in tub with 2 water controls. This is so outdated. The wash sink is in the room next to a cut out in the wall that serves as a closet. Not enough room to hang many clothes. Carpet in the room was stained and the furnishing are ghastly. The best thing about the place is the staff. All employees are very nice and understanding. At prices of $200.00 to over $300.00 dollars per night, go look for a better place. One last thing, the location is bizarre!!!! Approximately 100 t0 200 yards off of the 101 and next to a huge power station.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank embdmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

It was our honeymoon and we stayed in 4 amazing hotels and 1 dump . Vintners was by far and away the best value with a great restraunt and bar on site.

Relaxed, classy but in no way stuffy. We'd fully recommend it

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carll_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
4.7 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
22.0 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
13.5 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintners Inn

Property: Vintners Inn
Address: 4350 Barnes Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1514
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintners Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vintners Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintners Hotel Santa Rosa
Vintners Santa Rosa
Vintners Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing