We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel breakfast brunch”

Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Reserve with OpenTable
Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #103 of 535 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Fountaingrove Parkway
Transit: Transit bus station stop adjacent to parking lot.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel breakfast brunch”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Staying at the Hilton Sonoma. Restaurant was average food - about what you'd expect for a hotel. Service VERY slow. Not enough staff

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hhcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    42
    27
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
on the go
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food, nice service, at a price”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As expected from a restaurant at a hotel, prices were higher but we had a voucher deal. We had the fried calamari appetizer (delicious! and good calamari is hard to find. Enjoyed the Aioli dip for it.) and salmon, and a drink. The service was great, and we had great views overlooking the city and red barn. We took a walk to the red barn before dinner. They have a nice outdoor seating area with heaters that would be nice in the evenings.

If you found this helpful, please click below.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fotogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Breakfast and dinner”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Its not a large restaurant but it has both indoor and outdoor seating with a view. Food was good but not great. Service was very good. Had appetizer I didn't like. Server brought a different appetizer without us asking, and when bill came there was no charger for either appitizer. Breakfast (included with our room) was good, except the scrambled eggs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay View, WI
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just drinks”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had some drinks here before and after a rehersal dinner. They had some great drinks for specials, try the Moscow Mule!!Tthe terrace is really pretty, unfortunately it started raining and was pretty chilly out there so we cut it short.. I thought the bar was really nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MurWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very pretty terrace...relaxing spot to get a bite & sip some wine”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The service was excellent. The food was good. I had a breakfast and a lunch here. The Nor Cal Frittata was excellent and I really enjoyed the breakfast potatoes. Loved the scenery from the terrace.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlrb07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Nectar - Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing