We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible food”

Stout Brothers Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 525 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I cannot tell you how bad the food was when visited the restaurant portion of this pub. I mean it was inedibly bad. I have never been back and I do not recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Catori76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Employees do drugs in the bathroom”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you want a cheap beer and a young crowd without the unpleasant burden of having waitstaff (haha), go here. No frills at all. The staff were doing drugs in the men's room; we could tell because of some strange incidents in there. I recommend avoiding this place. Go to Russian River or Third Street Aleworks instea for better beer, food, service, and atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“yuck, don't go here for the food -- beer, sure!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

i bought, with miles, a gift certificate for this pub. i'm married to a Brit, so i thought we'd have a nice pub dinner last saturday night. everything was fried -- !! and there was NO ONE else eating on a saturday night at 8. we were the only ones. we could see into the kitchen from our perch upstairs above the bar, and the kitchen staff were standing around (well, what else is there to do with no diners?) the beer was cold, and the singer they had downstairs was great, but other than that -- no reason to come here for food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheSlipstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
235 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Internet search brought us there. Irish traditional and american bar food. The prices are pretty good. The service is exceptional. Really good place for some food and drinks.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Grease Alert!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

If you want a stout fine, but I don't recommend eating here at all. The prices are high and the quality is extremely poor. When my order of fish and chips arrived I could smell the fish over 5 feet away! Needless to say it was inedible, the fish had gone bad and covered in a layer of grease so thick you could actually see it. We were actually charged for inedible food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MzRKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stout Brothers Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Stout Brothers Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing