We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good craic”

Stout Brothers Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 525 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good craic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Give this place a visit, excellent food, good bar with happy hour deals etc very reasonable prices, wonderful staff especially Sean Pearson, thanks Sean for a couple of excellent nights!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank geoff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice pub & grill with good food & prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Came with a larger group and they were more than accommodating. Food was very good and didn't leave hungry!!! Nice gathering place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan_n_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I cannot tell you how bad the food was when visited the restaurant portion of this pub. I mean it was inedibly bad. I have never been back and I do not recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Catori76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
186 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Employees do drugs in the bathroom”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

If you want a cheap beer and a young crowd without the unpleasant burden of having waitstaff (haha), go here. No frills at all. The staff were doing drugs in the men's room; we could tell because of some strange incidents in there. I recommend avoiding this place. Go to Russian River or Third Street Aleworks instea for better beer, food, service, and atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“yuck, don't go here for the food -- beer, sure!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

i bought, with miles, a gift certificate for this pub. i'm married to a Brit, so i thought we'd have a nice pub dinner last saturday night. everything was fried -- !! and there was NO ONE else eating on a saturday night at 8. we were the only ones. we could see into the kitchen from our perch upstairs above the bar, and the kitchen staff were standing around (well, what else is there to do with no diners?) the beer was cold, and the singer they had downstairs was great, but other than that -- no reason to come here for food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenoftheSlipstream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stout Brothers Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Stout Brothers Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing