We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time with good wine!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvest Moon Winery

Harvest Moon Winery
Ranked #24 of 88 things to do in Santa Rosa
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time with good wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Husband and I stopped here on our first day of arrival, and we're glad we did, because, it was one of our favorites. Very laid-back atmosphere, and non- stuffy. Randy was knowledgable and had us, as well as the other guests laughing while enjoying the different wines. We really enjoyed Harvest Moon, and even joined their wine club!

Helpful?
2 Thank Auntkiki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Fran
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“small & friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

nice small winery without all the commerical extras. Wines are decent for the price. Easy on and off the road to get to it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mmkSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We went to this winery this summer and really enjoyed the experience! When we walked in, I realized that behind the bar pouring the wine was the owner and winemaker Randy. No one else knew, so I got a real kick out of that. My family had no idea that our first tasting in Sonoma County was going to be awesome because Randy is very passionate about his craft! The wines are very good, We purchased 3 bottles. And I'm thinking of joining one of the wine clubs because I'm not sure that their wines are available her in NY.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

On the way to our stay at the Raford Inn we stopped at our first winery. We enjoyed many of their wines and loved their sparkling Chardonnay and late harvest Zin. We also had a chance to visit them a 2nd time on our Playapus tour and fell in love with more of their wines. This is a must stop in this area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank afanoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wine-Tasting Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was the first winery we visited and our absolute favorite! The home and surroundings are beautiful and we had incredible weather over Memorial Day weekend! Our server gave us so much information about how the family had started their business and the white dessert wine was a highlight for me! I highly recommend touring and visiting this winery. Randy's staff is the Best!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcia187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Moon Winery also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Harvest Moon Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing