We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Hilmar, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Staff was unattentive, there was previous guests trash left in my rooms, desk/table was wet, room not clean. Not all rooms have fridge/micro wanted to upgrade but they would not accommodate. I am a diamond member stay at Choice hotels about once a week. This was by far the most disappointing Choice hotel I have stayed at. I will not be back to this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyG888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    43
    49
    35
    25
See reviews for
44
62
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Over the weekend, hubby and I met dear friends from Maine for a Napa-Sonoma wine country visit. We took a three-night rental in a lovely home in Santa Rosa, but the night prior we needed just a clean, comfy property that would accept our two min pins (miniature pinschers). The rate was fine, with each dog adding $15 per night to the total cost. When I looked up the property online, Quality Inn called it the *new* Santa Rosa Quality Inn. Well, they may have rebranded, but the property is by no means *new*. Granted, we were given a *pet* room. The carpet was stained in places (understandable) and there was just this faint odor to the room. We checked in at 1 a.m. and were out by 9, so we made do. Also, the property has a 15-pound maximum weight limit posted for pets, but we saw one party exit a room with two dogs that were well over 100 pounds each! So if you travel with your four-legged loved ones, don't hesitate to ask if they'll take larger ones. From what we've seen, they will!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilotgirl310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

An older facility in need of a renovation. Some cosmetic renovation has been done but needs more. Light switches only worked sometimes, toilet (not the seat!) was loose. Room was clean and breakfast was good. But for the money, there are better deals in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I was a bit concerned with the negative reviews but found this hotel worth the $75 night I paid. I felt perfectly safe walking the 15 minutes to get to a nice store and restaurant area. The free breakfast was more than just the basics and the free wifi worked fine. It is a little dated but very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cariboo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here overnight and found the place to be resoundingly average. Front desk staff a little on the unprofessional side ( dressed inappropriately casual and with a less than professional additude ) but they were adequate. Rooms clean but carpet wearing out. Breakfast was pretty good and there are some services nearby (store, restaurent, laundromat). But you are a ways out of the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for three nights over New Years' weekend. Something very important must have changed here, because this stay was awful. We've stayed here twice before and it was OK, but this time.....The registration process was unfriendly, and we were treated as if we were bothering the two young people working the desk even though we were the only customers (apparently they don't know what that word means) there. The room was bare bones -- no microwave or refrigerator, one towel for each person, one envelope of coffee, etc. The walls were paper thin. We could hear everything that was said in the next room even though the people were talking in a normal tone of voice. The registration staff placed all the guests (about 6 rooms full) right next to each other although the hotel was practically empty. Whose convenience was that for, the housekeeping staff or (once again) the PAYING customers? The breakfast was terrible with only no name cold cereal, white bread, and one or two sweet rolls if you got there early. When I checked out, the desk clerk was ASLEEP in a back, dark office and the housekeeper had to wake her up for me. If you are thinking of staying here, think again.....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindita517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We were in town visiting an old family friend who was recently injured and now in a rehab facility. We planned to drive back home up north that evening, but it got really late so we decided to find a place in town without doing much research. Even though the reviews for the Quality Inn were all over the map, I decided to book it. We were very pleased. The room was nice looking, quiet, and big enough. The staff were polite and patient with us (we probably acted a bit annoying since we were doing this so suddenly). We loved the continental breakfast (sausages, waffles). I think the price was very reasonable for what we got. I would recommend this more for someone traveling from the south than the north because it is on the SE end of town and a bit out of the way. The neighborhood is one of those poorly designed business areas with mini-malls and business parks scattered about, so nothing pretty and no tourist attractions. It was not run down or dangerous looking though. Based on some of these negative reviews, I almost don't believe we stayed at the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humboldtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
3.8 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Address: 3000 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7905 (Formerly Pacific Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Quality Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing