We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Fresh, Fast, Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Vietnam

Simply Vietnam
Ranked #134 of 524 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow! Fresh, Fast, Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

My sister took me to Simply Vietnam because I have a very restricted diet (Gluten Free) and we were very limited on time. When we walked in at 12:20pm, the restaurant was packed. They quickly seated us at the only available table. The restaurant was very clean. I could smell bleach (light, not over-powering), and could see that the restaurant was kept very clean. The waitress was friendly and quick. They had plenty Gluten-free choices. The food was absolutely the freshest food I have ever been served, and quickly! The price was good and we had plenty of leftovers. There are a variety of sauces on the table and the waters were kept full. It was a wonderful experience for a quick, easy, fresh, healthy and delicious lunch!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
167 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply real comfort food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Real Vietnamese food. Terrific variety of spring rolls, pho, bun, etc.
Pork & shrimp rolls were great.
Fish sauce was good.
Pho tai was better than Mom's.
It was a busy Saturday night, the wait staff was hustling, and our waitress was a sweet heart. Fast service.
Not fine dining, but true comfort food!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PtLomafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicous, cheap, huge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was a great find on our trip. The food was delicious and not at all greasy like some Vietnamese food is. The portions were huge. My daughter and I shared an entree and still couldn't finish it. Same with my husband and son. The service was friendly and fast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This restaurant has the best food. Everything is always very fresh and flavorful plus the wait staff are always friendly. It's so good that you have to get there early because it's very crowded but worth it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best Vietnamese Restaurant in the North Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The quality of all the food, along with the outstanding service make this place a notch above others. Everything I've had there is delicious and my favorite the is vermicelli with prawns, but it's all good! If I had any complaint, it would be that it's ALWAYS crowded and the parking lot is small. You can usually find parking on the street though. This isn't a fancy place - it's a bit noisy and they don't serve wine (only beer). However, the friendly people who work there and the delicious, high quality food make this place worth a try. I guarantee you'll return!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Vietnam also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Simply Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing