We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow service, unconcerned waitress”
Review of Carrows

Carrows
Ranked #133 of 527 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very slow service, unconcerned waitress”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We ate at this restaurant on a Tuesday night. It was less than half full, yet our dinners took
more than 30 minutes to arrrive. The waitress kept saying "it will be a few minutes" but
we had to ask for the manager before we got any results. He apologized, and offered dessert
on the house (we declined ). The food was average for a Carrows. Would never go back
to this place !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazz-Molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local diner”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were very late returning to San Francisco from the coastal highway. I remembered the diner near our stay in Santa Rosa. The food was very good and fresh.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacque_B922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire,UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great basic food at a great price”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I ate here for early dinner one night when we both wanted something simple as we were still suffering from the previous day's terrible airline food. We came here as it was just 5 mins drive from our hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised.
There's nothing fancy about it but the menu is vast as as we could tell from the number of senior citizens eating there at the time, it was good value. I just wanted a salad and the server was kind enough to agree to my fussy omissions of cheese and dressing and offered me the lunch (smaller) version too. My husband ordered a mexican type dish which he said was lovely (even though they ran out of rice, so had to substitute chips) and the price was very reasonable. We were in and out within an hour. Just what we needed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JRD_Oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Carrows has an extensive menu, at reasonable prices. Our booth was comfortable, and the service prompt & courteous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frankei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick & easy bite”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Basic fare, but was especially impressed by the excellent service. Friendly and cheerful waitstaff - very refreshing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lupeanamiguelSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrows also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Carrows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing