We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“acceptable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrows

Carrows
Ranked #122 of 523 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was hungry. It was within walking distance of the hotel. The service was good; the staff very pleasant. The food was average.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan35614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped for dinner and should have left when I walked in and saw all the dirty tables. Service was slow and disorganized, restaurant was dirty and food quality was poor. Never again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeneAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove,ca
Level Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not Again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Sorry but the food was poorly cooked and the taste quality lacked expectations for even Carrows. "Eggs soft" were overcooked, the country potatoes were overcooked without peppers or onions, and the hamburger paddy was like a piece of leather. On the positive, the location is right off Mendocino Ave. next to the Sandman motel. Service was slow and not all to attentive to our needs. We will not return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bearfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield
Level Contributor
661 reviews
343 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great service for a large group.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stopped by Carrows while touring Sonoma County with a group of Japanese exchange students. I called them when we were about 20 minutes away to see if they could handle a group of 15; when we arrived, they had set up the separate back room, and had everything ready for us. Our waitress was attentive and patient as the kids navigated a foreign-language menu. It wasn't a quick meal--probably 90 minutes to get us all fed and done--but we were a large group, and the kitchen did a good job of getting everything out to us, even with a crowd in the main dining room. The food was quite good, served hot, and nicely prepared. And amazingly, the restaurant did not add an automatic gratuity, which I expected; we left a sizable tip for the very good service we received.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArlettaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“no SERVICE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I know we went on Christmas (about 6 pm) and people were waiting. Why can't the staff at least acknowledge it's patrons? This has happened before on holidays and I don't think we'll be back. Very very disappointed that management doesn't think and plan ahead!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrows also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Carrows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing