We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I grew up on Sweet Tea...”

Sweet T's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Sweet T's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 525 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Fountaingrove Parkway
Transit: City bus stop
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“I grew up on Sweet Tea...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I am originally from a small town in Alabama so I doubted how delicious Southern food had found it's way to Santa Rosa. My doubts were definitely unfounded. This food rivaled anything and everything that my Grandma ever put on her table, God rest her soul. Delicious food, incredible service (thanks Ms. Vicki) and beautiful atmosphere. Definitely the best meal I had in the area and I can't wait to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowboibabyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    60
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hidden Valley Lake, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't tell anyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

That's what my friend who introduced me to this great little spot says every time we go. I especially love the brussel sprouts and the mac-n-cheese, but nothing is ever a disappointment here. Nice selection of wines by the glass and some interesting beers are available. They take some reservations, but there's usually a wait, especially to sit outside You can bring your dog and dine on the patio, though, and they provide water dishes. The parking lot is always jammed, I like to park on the street. Easy in and out. Not the place to go to count calories, but it's worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Powerful_Katrinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, AL.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mighty fine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a late dinner based on a high rating on TA. We were not disappointed. Our selections were well prepared and the portions were generous. I recommend the gumbo (I'm not sure its always on the menu). My wife loved her chicken Cobb salad. Our server made us feel at home, and so did the sweet tea.

Helpful?
Thank gulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lively stop with good food for all tastes. Parking can be tricky, but wasn't too bad for us on 2 occasions

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Southern Sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great local spot a bit off the beaten path but very popular with folks who live close and those who don't. Great bar they are Giants fans and good wine selection. My favorite is the creamed corm with tomatoes Yum. People rave about the fired chicken too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet T's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sweet T's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing