We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wine and Excellent Service Always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Balletto Vineyards

Balletto Vineyards
Book In Advance
More Info
US$139.00*
and up
Santa Rosa Wine Country Bike Tour
Ranked #30 of 90 things to do in Santa Rosa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Balletto Vineyards is a family-owned winery and one of the few estate grown and bottled wines int eh Russian River Valley. We have 100% control from the vineyard to bottle, and only select the best vineyards and blocks for our wines.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Wine and Excellent Service Always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I've been here many times, wine club member, and stumbled onto this winery due to a free tasting through my Visa Signature card. Great Wines, Excellent Service, and Wonderful Values! I've met John, the owner, and Anthony, the winemaker, who are both very congenial and humble people. I'm in the retail wine business but I still come to Balletto for their wines as they are that good. Treat yourself to this wonderful vineyard, their award winning wines and stroll through their vineyard tour to learn more about where your wine comes from on their walking tour. On Sundays you can even take in a baseball game on their field of dreams behind the winery where their workers play.
Don't want to miss this place when you are in Sonoma County wine tasting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great wines and friendly folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My husband and I visited this winery at the very end of a trip to Sonoma. We had a "free tasting" coupon for a place down the road, and that winery was kind enough to recommend Balletto. We came in expecting to do just one last tasting before heading to the airport to go home. Instead, we found several delicious (and affordable!) wines, so many that we ended up joining the wine club. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about their wines. This was a great stop that we almost missed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jhartvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly popular winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This winery was on our list for day of tasting Sonoma wines. The tasting room is small and was quickly crowded and the 2 pourers were a bit stressed. This was a Thursday and I wondered how they could handle weekend crowds. The wine was very good and reasonably priced and we walked away with 2012 Teresa Chardonnay, 2011 Sexton Chard and 2011 Sexton Pinot Noir.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value for great wine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Its very rustic and basic but the wines are great and well worth tasting. It's still family owned which explains a lot - the wine is the showcase there. Will definitely return. No outside area as it was sooo hot but I hear they do host dinners outside often.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jojo60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
2 reviews
“Great wine in a great area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sonoma County has some of the great wines and if you want to taste a few Balletto's Vineyard and Winery is a great setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank csharrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balletto Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Balletto Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing