We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad coffee bad service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bad Ass Coffee

Bad Ass Coffee
Ranked #5 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
davis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bad coffee bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stopped here based on the reviews. Just moved to the area and trying different places. First the barista took all the men's orders and then ignored me. The coffee was horrible, weak and had a bitter taste. My husband is very tolerant of coffee and he could not drink it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianetauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Coffee - heading home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We all liked our coffee - had a great roastyness to it. If I'm in the area, I'll go back, pleasant server too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quick stop on the way to wherever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

They have a good variety of drinks (coffee, tea, Italian sodas, juices) and pastries. They also have quick breakfast sandwiches. There are some fun souvenirs too. The coffee is from Hawaii. It is easy off and on to the 101 Freeway, and close to the Wells Fargo Center for the arts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I loved the atmosphere, a luau/ Hawaiian decor. They have many different kinds of flavored lattes/ espresso drinks. Customer service was great! My boyfriend had a breakfast wrap with salsa that was so delicious. My breakfast sandwich was about average. Definitely one of my favorite coffee shops in Santa Rosa.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank n8turelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Too Sweet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

The coffee is brewed perfectly and just what you would expect from Kona coffee, it is as smooth and rich as can be. Unfortunately any time you order a coffee drink, it is just way too overly sweet.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catori76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Ass Coffee also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Bad Ass Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing