We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful”

Sonoma Valley Balloons
Antelope, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had a great time with Sonoma valley balloons. They were very professional and well organized and I felt very safe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MY BIRTHDAY”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had a amazing time. Scoot is definitely experienced> My friend was a little apprehensive about hights and she experience a mild panic attack during the balloon ride. Scoot was able to calm her down with excellent communication techniques. his personality is very genital ,caring and humors. he really helped us to get the full experiences. totally profession. he even gave us the map of local activities in the area. What a great staff. If you have Scoot and Arman your definitely in good hands. Scoot has been doing hot air ballooning for 40 years.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sashalatatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent adventure!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My girlfriend and I went up to Sonoma for our anniversary, and decided on taking a balloon tour. Everything was well organized, timely, and professional.
I'm a Commercially Rated Pilot as well, and I was very impressed with the operation. Everything was done in a very safe manner, all while having fun.
The breakfast with champagne toast was a blast, and it was great to get a lesson on the history of hot air ballooning.
If you're looking to have a great experience in the morning before you explore the wine country, don't miss this. Not only is the sight seeing great, but they have excellent information on where to spend the rest of your day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrendanDolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ballon ride lifts spirits and let's you see the wine country”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A real morning adventure in Sonoma Valley can involve rising early to catch a hot air balloon ride. Sonoma Valley Balloons has a professional staff and system to have you see the balloon get inflated (and help if you want to), then ride for hours over the valley to see vineyards, other agriculture, mountains and little towns. Landing is an adventure, too! Bring a jacket, your camera, and sense of adventure. Good for all ages (our 7 year old loved it !).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank EastBayAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is a must do experience. Our pilot Scott was very professional and highly skilled. No sense of fear of heights....just a smooth glide over the beautiful hidden valley. The crew was great make sure you tip them they work very hard. Thanks for such a memorable experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonoma Valley Balloons also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Valley Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing