We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waited a very long time to be served”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #82 of 536 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Windsor, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waited a very long time to be served”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The service there was awful. We had to wait almost an hour to get all our good for a party of 6. We watched others get their orders tho they came in after us. Very disappointed. I would not recommend it! Also, very noisy. We were there in the mid-day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonandSue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    30
    24
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Went here on a business dinner. Seated right away but then we were forgotten. Had to flag an employee down and ask for our waiter who showed up a few later. Waiter told us he would have the manager come over to speak with us but he never arrived. Food was OK. Large portions with good flavor. Service OK but slow. Not great for my first visit to a BJs.

Helpful?
Thank Brian426v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Fast Service”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It is hard to carry on a conversation because it is so noisy in the restaurant. But, with the food being so good and with the service being so fast, it was possible to forgive the noise and to want to continue to return there in the future. This was my second time there with my sister. There was no trouble with their making sure her chicken was gluten free since she is allergic to gluten.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very large menu”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Tonight 3/24/14 I visited the Santa Rosa location for the 2nd time in a month. The already large menu had new items added. I tried the salmon with a sweet caramelized glaze on a bed of couscous and asparagus. Very good. We ordered an appetizer (egg rolls with avocado filling) and before we were half way though it the main course arrived. The waitress should have waited to fire the order so we didn't have to rush through the appetizer to get to the main course. They have a very large and varied menu and the same can be said for their beers on tap. I also like their Heifeweizen beer as well.

Helpful?
Thank Willydor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I have been there 3 times the last couple of months, the first time the server was fast and we felt as if he wanted us to leave and as soon as we ate and after paying our bill he came to us and told us "I am off work now so stayed all you want I don't care" the second time after being seated 15 minutes went by and no one came to take our order, we had to ask if we had a server, the third time we sat by the bar to avoid a bad server and it was even worst it took 20 minutes to get even acknowledged by the bartender. Food is ok but not worth the wait. I just go there for convenience since it is located at Coddingtown Mall. In short the Service at a Denny's is way better than it is at BJs

Helpful?
1 Thank Sindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing