We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two very good golf experiences”
Review of Oakmont Golf Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oakmont Golf Club
Attraction details
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Two very good golf experiences”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Oakmont golf has two 18 hole courses. The west is a challenging 6059 yards. The East course is an executive course of 4293 yards, no par 5's but very challenging. The courses are in great condition, and a real value in Sonoma County. I highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jim1doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Valley of the Moon in the heart of the Wine Country”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Oakmont Golf Club is a public course with an executive course (East) and a long course (West).
It is located in a beautiful area and is surrounded with a 50 year old housing development called Oakmont. This is why there are beautiful and mature trees throughout the courses. The prices are reasonable and the executive course is much harder than one would expect for a short course. Both courses are challenging. The staff and the food at the Quail Inn Grill just make the visit better. Enjoy your 19th hole sip, as do lot's of folks.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 55chauncey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice course, helpful staff, good quality rental clubs (adults only, my son had his own clubs) and good value for money. Well worth a visit. I took my son (10 years) and daughter (18 years) and we all enjoyed the day. Ride on carts are a must.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What Happened to This Course!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Beautiful setting in The Valley of the Moon. Too bad the Pro Shop staff doesn't know how to smile or be friendly. And the West Course has turned into a dog track! From tee boxes, to fairways, including the greens; this golf course is a wreck. I'm canceling our tee time on my birthday.... when I can play for free!!... to play somewhere else; anywhere else! There is a lot of construction on #10, so I'm hoping there are plans to bring this course back to its former glory. But, unless they change management staff, I'm pessimistic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oakmont Golf Club also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Oakmont Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing