We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knocks your Sox Off”

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Francis Winery & Vineyards is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 535 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sonoma, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Knocks your Sox Off”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I drive past this winery at least once a week and my wine and picnic group had done a tasting there earlier this year. We decided to come back and do their wine and food pairing. It was another gorgeous day in the valley and we were invited to have a glass of SB while enjoying the view from the terrace. When everyone had arrived (limited to 16 per pairing), we were escorted into the dining room. The table was a circle, but broken into four sections like a lazy susan allowing the wine server to stay inside the circle and pour and talk about the wines while the food servers were doing their thing on the outer ring. There were 5 courses each quite generous, more appetizer sized than tasting sized. I LOVED the first course, ricotta gnocchi with fresh fava beans, some sprouts and a few other tiny veggies in a very light delicious broth. Each course was exquisite. This is a MUST DO when you are wine-ing through the Sonoma Valley. Take it from a native, it doesn't get any better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FranceAvignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    23
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Special wine and food pairing experience”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were fortunate to visit St Francis and have a food pairing experience. We enjoyed the wines, excellent meal and getting to know the other guests. I found it interesting that 2 of the couples lived nearby.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ZionHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for food & wine tasting”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Went to three different wineries while in Napa/Sonoma for wine and food tastings & Parings. This was by far the most outstanding. Each dish was excellently prepared and well matched with the appropriate wine. Staff was very informative on the wines sampled.

Food portions were ample to constitute a meal. (Much better than paring at Beringer where we were presented with two grapes, a lemon wedge and a small piece of white chocolate for out "paring". A real joke.) The third place was Kendall-Jackson where the food was very good, but small portions..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The wine pairings and food were very good. The setting gorgeous. The dining room beautiful. The service was great and the explanations of the pairings were interesting and entertaining. The sous-chef came out and spoke with the group when we were finished. It was really a good experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TucsonTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Tasting room staff were nice, had a limited selection of about 7- wines and don't remember seeing a reserve tasting area..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Francis Winery & Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to St. Francis Winery & Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing