We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh My God!!!!!!!”

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Francis Winery & Vineyards is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 527 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manitoba
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Oh My God!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This place is beautiful and fabulous. We attended the food and wine pairing! Absolutely amazing! The food was wonderful and the wine pairings certainly made the meal. If you can attend one of these I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TamVanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    23
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
330 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

While I had done a tasting here in the past, I had heard really good things about the food and wine pairing. We tried it and were glad we did. This is a special experience, wherein the fabulous food and wines are enhanced by the lovely setting of the winery, the ambiance of the room and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Our tasting included ricotta gnocchi, steamed sea bass, smoked duck breast and grilled bavette of beef, followed by a toasted coconut panna cotta. All were paired with perfectly matched wines, as well as a few extra tastes. In fairness to the chef, my listing does not do these dishes justice. They were exquisitely prepared and presented. As previously reported, this is well worth the price of $50. Reservations are a must and the pairings are only done on certain days, so check in advance of your trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Onthebacknine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
327 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very nice wine tasting”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A first time visit to this winery. A very good place to sample various wines and to enjoys the beautiful grounds. Very nice wine tasting resulting in my buying a few bottles as well. Very pleasant, very informative and very attentive by the wine staff. Beautifully maintained grounds. Most enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food & Wine pairing exceeds expectations”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We scheduled a food & wine pairing for a change of pace from straight tasting option. When we arrived early the hostess greeted us with a chilled glass of Sauvignon Blanc and said that we could tour the grounds until time for our seating. The grounds were lovely and the wine was very refreshing. There was also an pop up tasting of Merlot Ice Cream made from and sampled with St. Francis merlot which was surprisingly good (the ice cream, we weren't surprised the wine was good). The tasting was terrific. Intimate setting with only 16 people at two half round tables, china and crystal place settings. Started with a salad, followed by salmon plate, then chicken and then steak plate and finally a dessert. Two very attentive and knowledgeable sommeliers guided us through each course. When you look at this on their website you will think that $50 is expensive .. it is not. Trust me this is a full meal and this "tasting" was as good as most pairing "dinner" that we have every tried.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwood, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice wines in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A good place to sample 'reds', stroll the nicely laid out gardens and enjoy the view. You might even have a discount coupon to present for tastings if you ask your Innkeeper.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SonomaValleyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Francis Winery & Vineyards also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to St. Francis Winery & Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing