We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Willi's Wine Bar

Willi's Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 527 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: International, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mark West Springs
Description: A San Francisco Chronicle Bay Area Top 100 Restaurant for four years, Willi's Wine Bar's classic roadhouse appeal captures the casual, laid-back nature of Sonoma County Wine Country. Tourists and locals feel equally at home enjoying a quick bite or lingering over a glass of wine. The menu at Willi's features international small plates, some wildly inventive and others comfortingly familiar. Staff is eager to help create perfect pairings with wines from the extensive wine list, many by local producers. Most wines are available in twoounce tastes as well as by the glass or bottle..
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The owner of a small boutique winery in the area recomended Willi's Wine Bar. Great wine selection and small plates. We sat up at the bar and had Ahi Tartar, Oyster Shooters (best I have ever had), Filet Mingnon sliders, Lamb Chops, and a delectible desert with warm flourless chococlate cake with vanilla bean ice cream, sea salt peanuts and caramel. Everything was outstanding. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpatrick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    214
    38
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food and great service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped by for a light lunch after picking up some chilies and produce at Tierra Farmstead. We were greeted promptly, the food was fresh and prepared with skill and imagination and arrived quickly. The waiter was friendly and efficient...we will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BofZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Cusine”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is comfort food, overblown. They have a small bites menu so it gives you the opportunity to order 2 or 3 different items and sample. They also have a great wine list which are offered by the glass and in flights. I ate here twice in 2 days and had 5 different menu items, all of which were amazing!!! Do not miss this place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, as usual, except for one dish.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always have a great time at Willi's, with excellent food and service. The only glitch this time was an item on the menu which was completely different from the menu description - and I didn't like the difference. A chicken with yogurt sauce turned out to have a couple teaspoons of the sauce while sitting in a huge, plate-covering pool of sickeningly sweet pomegranate molasses, which wasn't even mentioned in the menu description. That, in itself, would have kept me from ordering the dish. Outside of this abject failure, everything else was great and as described.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 60713Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Dropped our daughter at sonoma state and went to Willi's -
It's a cute little house. Great service and amazing food! Ahi tartare is very good. Loved the truffle fries too - great wine list. Small plates - will be back to try more items.

Helpful?
Thank Jill-sully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willi's Wine Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willi's Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing