We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights for our 40th wedding anniversary, on our tour of california, we had a lovely room looking out on the fire pit, it was very comfortable and quiet there is nothing negative we would say about this hotel,everything was first class, Ramon was extremely helpful sorting out our trips to wine tasting and for our anniversary meal.
Santa Rosa is a lovely town with lovely resturants and was within easy walking distance from the hotel.
There are lovely walks along the river from the back of hotel, we would definately recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: looking out to the fire pit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdithP342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 886 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

I love the Hyatts, can't always afford 'em...but when I travel and if I can, that's my favorite place. This one is right off 101 and nice because you can hop back on and get to wineries like Dry Creek and Coppola in no time flat. The Brassiere restaurant is a little pricey but VERY GOOD there at the hotel. Beautiful grounds and you can walk around downtown Santa Rosa easily and it has some lovely restaurants and shops. Friendly people! It is one of the older Hyatt's BUT the rooms are HUGE and spacious with nice big bathrooms and both a tub and a separate shower, which I happen to love. VERY friendly and helpful staff in all respects...Enjoyed the Fitness Room and Yoga as well. Think it more of a friends/couples place or solo, not so much family. Very enjoyable. We got in on an UNBELIEVABLE rate with a GROUPON coupon! Under $100 per person!

Room Tip: Good security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsBunny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Returned after the renovation, rooms are good stayed on the 3rd Floor, lobby is very nice, new wine bar, outdoor fire pit, ample parking, restaurants all around, very friendly staff. Brasserie restaurant next door is excellent, great pub also.
Will return!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJV3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The rooms here are average at best. Very run-of-the-mill furnishing/bathroom/etc. Two especially bad points: our bed was completely saggy in the middle, and the ceiling must be so thin because we heard every single step that the people above us made. Honestly it sounded like they were doing somersaults all day long! A couple of good points: some of the food from the room service was really quite good. And they had a free wine tasting in the lobby in the early evening. Location in Santa Rosa is convenient, although Santa Rosa itself isn't a particularly nice town. But for us, the worst part about the experience was the poor customer service we received at the front desk. We thought we had booked a "suite" room and in fact, we talked with the reservationist and told them that we would be traveling with an infant and wanted to put the crib in a separate room. We told them we had flexibility with the date of our stay so he recommended one particular weekend where the suite room we wanted would be available. When we checked in, the room was an "executive suite" which does not have a separate living area/bedroom, but is a larger room than their standard. We quickly tried to resolve the problem with the front desk, but the manager on duty said that she couldn't do anything since all the other suite room types were booked. But what annoyed us the most is that she never apologized for the problem, and spent at least 30 minutes trying to figure out who might have made the mistake. I told her it wasn't my problem WHO made the mistake! It was just so frustrating. It was as if she wouldn't apologize because she wasn't the one who personally made the mistake.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank jaizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is a nice hotel and very clean. However, it is listed as a resort and spa but on the local area maps under the category 'resorts/spas' it is not listed. We checked in and were never offered any maps or spa services at all. It seems like this could be a really great place if the front desk talked it up a little bit. Maybe they could offer and remind folks that these services are available. But, we felt like it was just like any old hotel and didn't bother to ask even though I went there in hopes of getting spa service for myself. The front desk only spoke to us of our room and needing our credit card upon check in. There really was not any further conversation beyond this.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna19731970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Somehow the room service is better than the food in the adjacent restaurant. Pancakes are amazing! Front desk staff was extremely helpful and corrected an issue with our room without hassle. Within walking distance from several great restaurants and bars. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt in the middle of February 2012. The room was very clean and nice with friendly staff. We stayed a total of 3 days I was pleased the entire stay. The hotel was in a perfect proximity to downtown restaurants and shopping, etc. Overall it was a pleasant stay and can say that we will be back next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelicious707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
138 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
469 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266 (Formerly Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £143 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Counrty. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing