We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Am still waiting to provide Complete Review, but here is..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This Hotel is NOT quite the Spa retreat, BUT at least one employee (the chap at the mini-bar area was very helpful & kind), though I did not drink, and the Front Desk individuals did NOT seem to wish to make a person feel very welcome at all. My room (two queen size beds) had every single faucet handle & faucet within the bathroom (including the shower/showerhead) leaked. And the following morn, it would seemed the sink faucets leaked more than originally thought would have thought, my toiletries bag ended up being soaked along with everything in it (of course). The Front Desk Engineer did arrive to supposedly work on each item, but whom wants someone working on these faucets etc while in their room?

Room Tip: Be very careful about traveling and using Hotel/Spa type Hotels, NOT all that they are meant to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Good location, nice room furniture, but bed too soft. Air conditioning broken, and nothing was done to help us. Also very noisy at night. Service was poor. Spa was only so so. Hot tub too weak. Biggest problem was the lack of service.

Room Tip: Face The pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Hyatt is a lovely hotel in Santa Rosa, however, the staff requires some training regarding wine tours in the area. Unfortunately the concierge was gone for the day when we arrived and wanted to book a tour for the next day. The desk staff said that tours ran all day long and we could catch one leaving the hotel by the hour. Sadly that was not the case. The only tour that departs daily starts at 10:00 am and we missed it. On the positive side, the concierge was able to contact the tour operator and he came back to the hotel for us after he dropped off his first group. The tour operator is Platypus Tours, I highly recommend them for a great day at the wineries.
Now, back to the hotel. They charge for internet which I think is cheap and unacceptable as internet is widely available anywhere these days. We walked down the street to an internet cafe.
The Hyatt does not offer breakfast, as most US hotels are apt to do. Again, I felt that was nickle and diming the customer as their rooms are certainly not cheap.
On the good side, the hotel is clean, modern and the rooms are spacious. The outdoor courtyard with a firepit is a lovely way to end the evening and their pool (which we did not use due to cooler temps) looked very inviting.

Room Tip: We overlooked the courtyard and all was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hyatt quality rooms, clean, comfortable and relaxing.

I did not use the spa, pool, or sit outside around the fire pit, but all areas are lovely. Fitness area is small, but has 3+ machines.

Lobby is clean, bright and beautiful.

Our room faced the interior courtyard on second level. You can open you room windows which is nice! Comfortable beds, and bathrooms are newly remodeled. Internet fee was $9.95/day.

Nice location to head downtown to Santa Rosa. I'd stay here again. Got a rate under $100 via bidding site.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

My husband, myself, and our 5yr old and 2yr old have stayed there many times. It is a nice, clean, quiet hotel. Perfect for families. I also love the salon and spa they have. The salon is over priced, but if your wanting a massage or family facial the prices aren't to bad. The room service is good, but priced a little high as most hotels with room service are. Altogether, we'd stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liltxgrl4e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We came for the VIII International Conference on Easter Island and the Pacific, invited by the Easter Island Foundation. I stayed four nights with my wife in a Single King Room. I loved it. Very clean, big and spacious, and the bed was huge and very comfortable. There was a lot of natural light coming in from the big window. The bathroom was great too. Unfortunately the internet was not complimentary and you had to pay about 10 bucks for 24 hr access. It was very fast, though.

The Conference Rooms were fantastic even though the air-conditioning was too high almost all the time and I got a cold. The same thing goes to the beautiful backyard. The restaurant, La Brasserie, was incredibly good with huge breakfasts. One of the bad things though was the elevator: Only one in the hotel and it was very old and slow so it was kinda out-of-place. We were busy with the Conference so we didn't try the Swimming Pool or the Spa, but they looked great.

The staff in the front desk was always very nice and willing to help. Ramón, the concierge, is the man: He knows everything and he managed to get us the best possible transportation back to San Francisco with all our luggage.

The location is perfect. In downtown Santa Rosa, very close to the 4th Street and its many restaurants and bars. Beautiful sorroundings. If I ever go back to Santa Rosa I would stay here again. I recommend this hotel hands down. This is actually a 4.5 star review.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_Moreno_Pakarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at the Hyatt Vineyard Creek and I will continue to come back. The hotel is lovely, clean/updated rooms, friendly staff, helpful concierge (telling you everything you need to know about wine country), the restaurant is great and the pool and firepit are perfect for relaxing. Another bonus is that it's in walking distance from many great bars, restaurants, shops, etc. in downtown Santa Rosa. Great hotel, in a great area, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 24 in Santa Rosa
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 24 in Santa Rosa
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 24 in Santa Rosa
706 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266 (Formerly Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £151 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa at Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Counrty. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing