We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astro(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
359
393
221
116
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
393
221
116
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitvineyard creekwine countrynice hotelrailroad squarefront desk staffhotel restaurantbit datedbed was very comfortablesan franciscoshort driverussian rivermarcobrasserielobbycourtyardryan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We travel to Santa Rosa 6 - 8 times a year, the last few years have stayed at the Hyatt. Sometimes the front desk person can set the tone for the stay, all I have to say is Marco you rock!
Thank you for restoring my faith in the hotel. The room is clean, comfortable bed & the hotel is quiet. I believe that if you treat you returning guest well it will encourage more business.
Hotel is close to dining, shopping and of course the wine country.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shermansj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Location is great, every where you look inside and out on the grounds is stunning. Service was outstanding. Only wish I could have stayed longer than one night! The Railroad area around it had great restaurant choices and seemed like a fun place.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Our company planned a meeting at this hotel instead of holding the meeting in San Francisco like we did last year. It was surprisingly easy to get to Santa Rosa and getting to the hotel off Hwy 101 was also easier than expected. The meeting room was very nice and had a really nice patio for fresh air during breaks. The hotel is beautiful and the landscaping was very nice. There are a lot of really nice areas outside to enjoy the gardens behind the hotel. The pool area even has a nice kiosk for light refreshments.
After our meeting, we went to the restaurant at the hotel - which was a pleasant surprise. I know there are restaurants within walking distance from the hotel - but the hotel restaurant was much nicer and the food great!
I'd definitely recommend this hotel for meetings. My hotel room was very nice as well, but there was so much to do at the hotel, I didn't spend a lot of time in my room.
Well done Hyatt!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have balconies or patios, those would probably be nice if you want to spend a lot of time in your room. But I had a regular king room, which was very nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LSFMGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed it more than most, it seems. The room was comfortable, typical 3.5 star hotel. We found it clean and inviting. Our room faced the courtyard which was a nice perk at night when the fire was going on below. Most people probably don't get a chance to walk around the grounds which is too bad as its quite large and well kept. The pathways lead out to the main streets though we were a bit cautious late at night. Staff was efficient and friendly; especially the gentleman who brought our breakfast in the morning. It was late unfortunately (about 20 min after our requested window) but the guy had such a nice attitude and demeanor, we were charmed. Plus the sticky bun french toast was very good (too much cheese in the scramble). About a 10-15 min walk downtown. Really, no complaints except the towels were a little rough.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank sharkchompsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

After much thought we decided on the Hyatt at Santa Rosa. It is a very nice property, with a very friendly staff. From Santa Rosa it was very easy to explore all the areas Sonoma has to offer. We had a patio room over looking the pool and garden area. It was spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are very nice!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeftyaloneNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews