We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High on the Hyatt!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Brisbane, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“High on the Hyatt!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We visit this part of Santa Rosa every year for the county fair and the hotel we always stay at was booked. The Hyatt had rooms so we booked our stay there and couldn't of made a better choice. This is an establishment that trains their staff well and we felt so pampered our entire stay there. Service couldn't of been any better, each and every staff member go out of their way to accommodate their guests. We booked a patio king ($199.00 a night) with a AAA complimentary full breakfast in their restaurant, delicious! We had bought some wines and they delivered a little refrigerator to our room promptly with wine glasses. The patio king room is huge and was right outside the pool area ( a little noisy with screaming kids), so keep that in mind if you like quiet. This was our first stay at a Hyatt so we were very satisfied, driving home we felt like we were just "high" on this wonderful place that made our little getaway even more special. Thanks to all the staff and we will see you next year again for sure, if not sooner.

Room Tip: We had a patio king right outside the pool area, a little loud with kids. Choose something away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    377
    200
    92
    50
See reviews for
231
393
41
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

One of the best things about this hotel is the bike and walking path outside the back of the property. As the name suggests the trail is along a creek which runs both ways from the back of the hotel. Quite pretty and a nice place to walk. The hotel is up to the standard of Hyatt with nothing particularly above and beyond what one would expect from that chain. The dining room is entered from outside the hotel which is no problem in good weather and the food and service are what one would expect from Hyatt. The location is good just a block away from the "old town" section with a couple square blocks of shopping, bars and other restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Fabulous hotel! No complaints. Shane did a wonderful job at check in and recommended great restaurants in the area. I love the firepit and lounge area behind the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the location is fantastic. I would stay here again. It is a wonderful hotel for a business travelers as well as vacationers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FanofRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt Vineyard in July for 4 nights while in town for a wedding. I chose not to rent a car which was no problem as it sits on the south side of downtown Santa Rosa, we walked to bars, restaurants and the mall. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. There were several wedding parties there but I was glad that we got a great nights sleep every night (no noise from the hallways). Didn't go to the spa but spent a few hours each day at the pool with the kids. Would gladly come here again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RooRoo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Once again, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property while touring wine country. We had a huge king room with a sofa and two large chairs. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. It is within walking distance to several nice restaurants. They have a nice lounge with a good happy hour that we enjoyed one evening. On the downside, service at The Brasserie was a bit slow for not being very busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

This hyatt is located just a block from lots of restaurants, some small shops and right next to the freeway. The hotel is well kept and has a large parking lot with free parking. We had a king room with a courtyard view that was nicely sized. It had a full length mirror, king bed, desk, table and two oversized chairs. The bathroom was large it it had a sliding door that didn't close all the way. You could see through the gap in the door right to the commode and you could hear everything since there was also no bathroom fan. You can hear the traffic in the hallway especially if you have loud talkers or a singing housekeeper. We ate breakfast at the restaurant next door, Brasserie. The service was kind of slow and both of our orders came to us wrong (the eggs were underdone, I had requested poached hard). I sent the eggs back and they came back still underdone (poached medium) but tolerable. I didn't want to wait any longer so I ate it which turned out to be very good. (I had crab cakes Benedict). I would stay here again depending on what I was planning on doing in the area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pixiepowered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We found this hotel during on of our stays in the wine country. Close to the highway on our way back to San Francisco we wound up staying an extra night. Hotel staff was very friendly except for the concierge (strange because he is the one who is supposed to help). The front desk staff were fantastic, they cater to the wine trip patrons. We wanted to sit in the lobby near the fireplace and they went and got ice and bucket to keep ur wine chilled. The rooms were clean and neat, as the whole hotel was very clean. The pool was a bit noisy that day (could have been all the wine the people drank), but we walked the grounds and they were just as pretty. We visited the spa for massage and could not have been happier. The staff was patient and courteous and the massage was wonderful. The price was a great value for us, and we will definately visit again. No complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
685 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Property: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing