We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly Pampered!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly Pampered!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, amazing staff! The management there is wonderful - and you can tell by the way the employees treat you. It's so nice to see people who love what they do. Their passion = our Luxury. Even the pillows were perfect! (I can't sleep on down and exchange the pillows where ever I go) When we were ready to have dinner - we simply crossed the street and there were a number of fabulous restaurants within a few minutes walk. Entry to Hotel and recreation areas is by room key only - so it is very safe. Perfect!

Room Tip: Book as much in advance as you can and use Trip Advisor. Do not book- ever- on bookaroom.com. We use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank studiocitysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    359
    190
    82
    42
See reviews for
211
371
38
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Luxurious and conveniently located in Railroad Square. Plush rooms, jacuzzi bath tubs, beautiful architecture and decor throughout. Service is prompt and friendly, very secure place- rooms feel very private and are possibly sound isolated

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 7 times for work and for play. The hotel is wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentive. The front desk let me use their microwave to heat up my food and had plates/forks behind the desk. The pool is very relaxing. I love Oliver's Market down the street for a quick bite when I am there for work.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EH-from-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is right there for enjoying all that is railroad square. Start at the hyatt bar for great food and drink in there outdoor patio. Walk to stores, dinning and night life all within a few blocks of the hotel.

Room Tip: enjoy the pool and hot tube
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RickJodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We picked Santa Rosa because of its central position in Sonoma county. We weren't a long drive from anything, coast to redwoods to Sonoma valley. Just as good was this location in relation to rest of Santa Rosa. You can walk to Railroad Square and downtown Santa Rosa with great ease. Anything you could possibly want to eat can be found in these areas (Indian, Thai, sushi, etc.). Hotel has a decent fitness center to burn off some of the excess wine calories, and a very good restaurant. Only complaints: (1) the room did not come standard with fridge, but the staff immediately remedied that by providing one; (2) the floor in the bathroom was really dirty (as if it hadn't been mopped in a long time, if ever), but, again, when we raised this issue with the staff, they took care of it. The floor was sparkling. What the hotel lacks in luxury is made up for in hospitality.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We recently stayed at this Hyatt. When i compare this hotel to another Hyatt we stayed later during our vacation, it was just okay. Service was okay. The room was clean, but showers did not work very well. Very little pressure. Location is just off of Route 101, so you can hear the highway noise if you leave window open.

I do not recommend the affiliated restaurant. It was terrible. See separate review.

Room Tip: As for a room away from highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a beautiful property situated just off the freeway, walking distance to Railroad Square shops and restaurants. Staff was terrific; I had booked a King room, but was given a Queen. We came back downstairs and asked for the King that I had reserved. At first they cited the small print that says they will 'try' to accommodate the request for a King. I let it be known that I was not happy, and the Manager graciously changed our room to a King. We were completely satisfied with the room. People...when you book a certain room on line through a third party like Hotels.com or Expedia, call the hotel to see if that room is really available. It will save a lot of angst that could ruin your vacation. There is a restaurant adjacent, but the food is quite pricey and not that great.

Room Tip: Try breakfast elsewhere. The attached restaurant is mediocre at best and a little pricey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhalen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
2.9 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel

Property: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Address: 170 Railroad St, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-6266
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Rosa
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the romance and charm of a Tuscan villa set in the heart of Sonoma Wine Country at Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel. Relax in this convenient AAA Four Diamond award-winning hotel in beautiful Santa Rosa, California with first-class amenities and exceptional service. This Mediterranean style hotel in Santa Rosa is just a short drive from 200 Sonoma County wineries, the gorgeous Pacific Coast, Napa Valley and the Sonoma County Airport. Stroll to a myriad of shops, restaurants and cultural attractions in Santa Rosa, just minutes from the hotel. Meander through our lush grounds framed in aromatic lavender, wisteria and roses.Dine alfresco, at the Brasserie restaurant, or sip wine by our cozy fire pit. No matter what brings you to the Sonoma Valley area, you'll find our gracious Hyatt hotel is your home in Santa Rosa and Sonoma County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing