We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Santa Rosa”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sandy's Take & Bake Pizza
Ranked #284 of 526 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Santa Rosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Pizza at Sandy's is amazing. It is a hidden gem in Sonoma County. They have won numerous medals at the Harvest Fair. They offer gluten free pizza, whole wheat dough, white dough, and one of the best lunch deals in town. You get 2 LARGE slices of Pizza and a medium soft drink for only 6 bucks. I highly recommend getting Pizza here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Santa Rosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Been buying take home and bake pizza from them for over 20 years. The quality is always fantastic, fresh and when baked in your own oven, piping hot and delicious. Great buy for the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovesporsches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Pizza at a High Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Took home and baked a pizza to help support a local high school. Family liked it, but at $18.99 for a large two topping (when really only one side was two toppings) seemed high to me. Plus, they were pretty understaffed and took awhile to even get waited on. Pizza was good, but I wouldn't go out of my way for it, especially when there are so many other places in town that serve equally good take and bake. They will also cook it for you, but there really isn't any place decent to eat it, so it would just make sense to take it home and bake it. A couple of tall bistro tables in the overheated store or a couple of picnic tables outside, but that was it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TKD1BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Santa Rosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have been getting my pizza from Sandy's for 10 years now and I would never go anywhere else. The sauce is great, the cheese is great, the crust is great. The pizza rocks...and its way cheaper than most pizzeria's! We usually bake it at home but sometimes I have them bake it for me. We are never disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sp_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Expensive and Not Very Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The take and bake pizza we got was kind of spendy for what you got. I am not cheap but when I pay more for a take and bake pizza I expect a little bit of quality. They literally threw frozen meatballs from Costco on the pizza we ordered. That is just poor.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catori76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy's Take & Bake Pizza also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sandy's Take & Bake Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing