We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healdsburg area wineries”

Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike
Book In Advance
More Info
US$149.00*
and up
Carneros Wine Country Sip 'n' Cycle Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Getaway Adventures / Wine Country Bike Tours is considered the Wine Country’s Premier Adventure Tour Operator. We’ve been offering Guided Bike, kayak and hiking tours throughout the Napa, Sonoma and Marin /San Francisco region for 20 years, the longest continuously owned bike tour company in Napa.Easy Rides like our Sip N Cycle series, stronger rides like our Velo n Vino series, we have tours for all abilities. Fully guided, with our professional guides, (see our reviews) we always include a wine country picnic lunch that some say is worth it alone! Learn all about wine, pedal to small family owned wineries all while traveling one mile at a time on the back roads of California Wine Country!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Healdsburg, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healdsburg area wineries”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a perfect day bicycling through wonderfully beautiful vineyards on quiet back roads accompanied by our knowledgeable and personable guide, Randy. We tasted wines at four wineries, could have been five but our guide suggested that we could spend the remainder of the day just cycling, which we really appreciated. We had a great al fresco lunch, and a memorable day. Highly recommend this trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    26
    2
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carneros Sip 'N Cycle with Craig”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our Carneros Sip 'N Cycle with Craig was soooo much fun! It was one of the highlights of our trip to Napa. Craig our tour guide was very knowledgable with variety of wines we love. It was fun, easy & informative day. We highly recommend this amazing adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davinder J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Great First Day Outing”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked our Sip and Cycle for our first day in Calistoga. It was a great way to see a few winery's while getting some exercise. Tom Scott, our guide, prepared a lovely lunch for us on a picnic table outside one of our tastings. We even had chickens running around under our table. It was fantastic. We loved the whole experience. Bring a pair of padded bike shorts with you, if you have one:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1000Amy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“Calistoga Sip 'N Cycle”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had an awesome tour of the wineries in Calistoga with our great guide Craig. For a young guy he sure seems to know a lot about wine and viticulture. Our first winery was the legendary Chateau Montelena which is the winery that put the Napa Valley on the map in 1976. It is also featured in the movie "Bottle Shock". While our group didn't enjoy the wine there as much as the other wineries we visited, we were all glad that we stopped there and got to see this beautiful winery. While riding to other wineries Craig would stop us along the way and point out various geographical things of interest such as hot springs and various plants. Very fun and educational. We then stopped at a young winery (the name escapes me) but it was just fantastic. Criag asked us if were were hungry and we were all hungry at this point and he raced away on his bike and came back with the van and prepared a magnificent feast. We had to take pictures of the food it looked so good. It tasted good as well. After we were done eating Craig asked us what we were in the mood for. He gave us several options. The other members in our party were going to the Russian River Brew Pub later that day and wanted to pace themselves, so we decided to bike around and not do anymore tastings. Craig was happy to oblige and guided us around scenic Calistoga as only a person with an inside track would know. I'm very glad I got to go on this tour and I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to get the most out of their say in Napa or Sonoma County.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“We had a great day touring Carneros and Napa Vinyards”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a phenonenal day, filled with great biking, great vistas and great conversation all helmed by our delightful guide, Craig. He stuffed us silly with good food and took us to fine vinyard. Not to mention, he answered all our physics related questions -- What a treat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Getaway Adventures/Sonoma On A Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing