We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy and cozy...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Bay Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
scranton, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and cozy...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived late and exhausted. The room was clean and big enough for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was disappointing - oatmeal packets, fruit, danishes, coffee and tea. The price was right and it was a great location for us. It is a motel so you can park directly in front of your room!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woehrlet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    52
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
26
43
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Mainland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel specifically because of it's proximity to Russian River Brewery, as well as it's reasonably rates. Really great value hotel for a clean room, with fast internet. Not much for a breakfast, but for the price I didn't really care. The walking distance to the brewery is what sold me on it.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back of the hotel as it is near a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StefanYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

This modestly-priced motel offered a spacious, clean, and comfortable room for the one night we stayed. The staff was friendly and recommended restaurants close by. The bed was comfortable, and the room furnishings were adequate. The continental breakfast was very minimal with no options for protein. The location was easy to find and not too far from downtown Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmesIA_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for one night when we attended a wedding in the area. We were originally given a room right next to the busy road which seemed quite noisy, but we requested a change and the room at the back of the u-shaped property to which we were assigned was very quiet. Although there was nothing fancy about this property, the room was large and clean. The motel is an older type one storey motel where you park outside your room - convenient! The front desk person was helpful. All in all we were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roxyg277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
352 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The motel lies along the Medicino road with busy traffic during daytime At night it gets quiet.

The room was big and basic but clean and so was the bathroom.

The TV had a reasonable selection of channels, lots of telsels. Free WiFi internet worked very good with a good speed for streaming media.

Breakfast was poor, just some pastries, fruit&nut bars, coffee, juice, etc. There is no breakfast area, you collect the breakfast items in the motel lobby. Nearby are some breakfast options like the Subway opposite the motel.

Nearby the motel are a lot of shops and a large supermarket

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My mother and I stopped here for a night while on a road trip. Although it's an older motel, it was clean, super spacious and very comfortable. The manager was very friendly and quite helpful in making suggestions for dinner. In the past, I've paid a whole lot more to stay at fancy hotels and resorts, but on this trip, we decided to stay at "budget" motels since it was a long trip. After a night here, I was sold on the concept! You park right outside your door and the neighborhood is quiet and safe. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altadenabirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Excellently positioned for a route coming from San Francisco and entering the wine country, we chose this motel during our car trip along the coast. Having driven out of San Francisco in the late evening as hotels are incredibly expensive there, this offered much better value only 45 minutes away! Rooms are tidy, the hotel is in a quiet surrounding and I think they even offered a small breakfast although we didn't used it. They pointed out nicely some wineries to drop in the next day which have been excellent. Very convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Inn

Property: North Bay Inn
Address: 1875 Mendocino Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-3628
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — North Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your North Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bay Hotel Santa Rosa
North Bay Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing