We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean w/ great Hosts”
Review of North Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Bay Inn
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 15 September 2008

IF you need an inexpensive, clean room in a decent part of town in Santa Rosa, this is a great little spot. Fresh paint, Clean linens and a helpful and friendly proprietor. The only reason I didn't rate it as excellent was because the pillows were a little firm for my taste and the towels a little thin. But truly this is a little gem of a motel and it reminded me of the sorts I places I stayed w/ my parents as a kid growning up.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellomisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2008

We chose to stay here because of nurse2's comment. I'm chemically sensitive and traveling can be a nightmare! I am happy to say I completely agree with her/his comments.

We had a funeral to go to and flew into SFO. We arrived in Santa Rosa late a night and we were all a little more than worried when we drove up and saw that it was one of those U shaped old MOTELS. It was late and looked nicely kept, so we asked to see a room before committing to staying there. We were in for a pleasant surprise and moved all of our stuff in immediately.

It was very clean and updated. If your looking for a luxury hotel, this isn't it, but if you need a comfy bed, clean room and LOTS of space, I recommend North Bay Inn. If we need to stay in this area again, I will stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jemstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

When my husband called them to make reservations for me he stated that I'm highly sensitive to moldy smell. The promise was that it will be clean. I arrived at the hotel and saw that it's true. The room was clean. As a Registered Nurse, cleanliness is very important to me. The staff was kind, helpful and attentive to details. For four days, I had the best experience at this hotel. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I will be coming back here during my conferences and other appointments.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 旅行が好き
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hal049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICIAL23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croatiasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
464 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
717 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
601 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 25 in Santa Rosa
33 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bay Inn

Address: 1875 Mendocino Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401-3628
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £84 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — North Bay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your North Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bay Hotel Santa Rosa
North Bay Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing