We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Taylor's Omelette Express

Don Taylor's Omelette Express
Ranked #13 of 523 Restaurants in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this establishment in March/April of this year. Service and food were excellent. Definitely recommend for all breakfast needs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank joenalissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    97
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good sandwiches and salads with nice portions. The service is prompt, prices reasonable. The club sandwich was particularly tasty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula22436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I ate at this restaurant twice and both times the service and food was excellent. They are very welcoming when you come in your order arrives in record time. I had eggs, cottage potatoes and bacon and they were all delicious. The coffee was great and I never found my cup empty, the waitresses are very good. The location is right on the main street of Rail Road Square which made it very convenient for dining and shopping.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PortlandPhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everything you want in a breakfast place. Omelettes are the specialty and they come large size with fresh ingredients and great service. Tough to beat

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hhcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a wonderful place for omelets. The morning we went, we mentioned to Don that we were in a hurry. He sat us at table near the open kitchen. We had a great server and fast delicious food. The omelets are huge and served with amazing fried potatoes. A thick slice of toast topped that dish.

The coffee was also great. Don is friendly and stopped by and joined us for a brief chat. This is a casual restaurant that is owned and run by someone who knows what he is doing!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Taylor's Omelette Express also viewed

Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Don Taylor's Omelette Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing