We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Rosa America's Best Value Inn a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Oceanside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Santa Rosa America's Best Value Inn a good value”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent one night at this Inn and were pleased. They let us in early, as we had been driving for hours and were tired. The place was clean and furnishings nice enough. The room was a bit small, and I would have preferred real ceramic cups for the coffee, but it was nice to have the coffee in the room. We have learned to bring our own cups when we stay at this chain of motels. We would stay there again. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was skimpy-by 9 all there was left was one bagel and 2 individual cream cheeses, with some dried cereal, but again, the price was right.

Room Tip: They were good about giving me a down staIrs room. There are no elevators, so if stairs are a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    34
    17
    6
See reviews for
25
37
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our room was clean & tidy. Close proximity to Starbucks, Trader Joes, Applebee's & other places to eat. Also, close proximity to places for entertainment & to fuel your car. Only complaint, is that the guests staying on the second floor right above us was jumping around & stomping on the floor which made it difficult for us to get to sleep.

Room Tip: This hotel is next to the freeway which makes for easy on & off to the room. There was no traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Room clean and tidy. Bit cramped with table included in room. However this is needed as breakfast is collected and taken back to room. Shame swimming pool was fenced off and jnavle to be used. Easy to walk to places for meal at night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A group of construction workers relaxed each afternoon by enjoying some canned, cold drinks and speaking loudedly. How loud enough to be heard in the rooms but heck its only 6:30 p.m.. If Vanna White was there she'd be bored with there descriptive use of the letter "f" as each descriptor word of the conversation. In today's world of being filmed by I phones you'd think employees might be a bit more cautious of their activies in the companies orange safety
vests. But maybe the boss is there. What a challenge for any guest or desk clerk to have to remind adults to tone it down. This hotel otherwise was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smolderingembering07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a nice, clean property conveniently located by HW101 and the Sonoma wine country north of Santa Rosa. Everything worked in the room and the mgrs were attentive and friendly. A basic breakfast available in the office included bagels and a variety of teas. Only issue was a group of workers hanging out on the 2nd floor talking loudly until about 10pm. They apparently do this regularly after coming off of work each day. Called the office about them and they asked them to keep it down.

Several quick places to eat are across the street including McDonalds, Arbys and Applebees.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor quiet room away from the highway if you want less road noise from HW101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Bright fresh paint inside and out, sweet jasmine scent of flowers, refurbished pool area, good coffee and tea plus a light breakfast each morning. This location offered a decent bed, nice bathroom area, fridge, tv-all in good working order.
The manager and other staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms near the SE corner of the property are a bit sheltered from the road noise and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatenois, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

it was great ! Nice place and bus stop very close to this Inn. The room was clean and we had a good breakfast.. outsides Under the sun ! No noise the night and the TV set works with the help of the front desk clerk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retgerere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Address: 866 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Ramada)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country Hotel is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guestrooms and suites, featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. At this Lodging Santa Rosa wine country motel our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Ramada
Ramada Santa Rosa
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing