We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and complete continental breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean and complete continental breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

For one night, room with two bed is small for 3 or 4 people, beds are good, complete continental breakfast with juices, large choice of coffee et chocolate with the coffee machine, bread, bagel, creem cheese, marmelade, eggs, muffins, and so on. Very good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    30
    33
    17
    6
See reviews for
24
37
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great place to stay when we want an inexpensive place to stay in north Santa Rosa. It is clean, comfortable. The bathroom shampoo and soap in pump containers, no little bottles to take home. the rooms are small but about the same as most other motels in the same price range.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boothk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed here several times when we want an inexpensive place to stay in north Santa Rosa. It is clean, comfortable, has a desk and 2 chairs and is next door to Starbucks. The bathroom has all the amenities (shampoo, soap, etc.) in pump containers instead of wasting little bottles of each. The continental breakfast is only cereal & fruit, (which is the reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5) so we walk down to Carrows for a cheap but good breakfast. You get what you pay for, a place to sleep. (we only stay Monday nights, not sure how noise is on weekends). If we want a little more atmosphere we pay a few bucks more and stay at the Sandman Inn (pool view) down the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our stay here was very good. The motel and room is very plain and the room was small but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We were gone all day and only stayed two nights so the smallness was not a problem. We would go back again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very, very small room, clean and semi quiet. No breakfast to speak (didn't open until 7). For $90 I honestly expected more. I will stay somewhere else next time - not a bad 3 days, just not that great either.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Ok place, decent enough for the $$, modest breakfast, not out of the way. Parking lot shared with Starbucks. Walking to a pizza place, few blocks from great Thrift Store, other eateries. Close enough to great wineries like Kendall Jackson, Simi. Downtown Santa Rosa is very welcoming, many choices for dining, shopping. Stick to this Northernmost side of Santa Rosa.

Room Tip: call ahead to make sure room is ready
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Address: 866 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country Hotel is located in the heart of the magnificent California wine country. Guests will enjoy our 34 beautifully decorated guestrooms and suites, featuring stylish decor comfortable furnishings and contemporary amenities for an enjoyable stay. At this Lodging Santa Rosa wine country motel our friendly staff is available 24-hours a day. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wine Country guests are treated to a relaxing and peaceful atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Ramada
Ramada Santa Rosa
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing