We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel was clean. The service was very good. Breakfast was good, at least they have a hot breakfast and a good mix of items for breakfast. Only bad thing was that the pool was closed for repair when we stayed. Would stay here again on the next trip to Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Salvador H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel clean, our service good, and enjoyed the hot breakfast. I'm sorry the pool was being re-plastered during your stay, but I am happy to report that the pool has been re-opened and is better than ever.
We hope to see you again when you are in the area, and can take the opportunity to enjoy our pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

As I have been stayed in other BW hotels, this was a guarantee for me when I picked it up. I stayed for one night and everything was correct. Nice room, service and staff. But there are other cheaper choices in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

our two rooms next to each other were clean, comfortable, close to freeway and restaurants. the staff were helpful and accomodating , but with one exception. we were told the night before, we could check -in at11:00 a.m. on sat.as we were with the wedding party, but when we called the day of check-in, we were told no we couldn't until 2:00pm . that put us off a bit. price was okay. pool was out of order was the other bummer, as a nice swim would of been great. the food in the a.m. was enough to satisfy us and a great variety to choose from.overall it was fine other than losing my necklace and the later check-in. we thought because we booked months ahead we would have no problemm arriving earliar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

I would like to thank Charlotte G for taking the time to review our hotel and service. I wanted to apologize that we were unable to extend the courtesy of an early check in. While we always try to accommodate every request (and early check in is normally not a problem), sometimes it is just not possible. The ability for us to allow you to check in early is not based on the time that the reservation is made, but on when the guests who are in house the night before check out. Obviously we can not tell a guest who is in house "I'm sorry Mr. Smith, Charolette G would like to check in early, so you need to depart right away so we can prepare the room for her." The additional request of having two rooms adjacent to each other also adds a challenge for early check in. Again, my apologies that we were not able to accommodate this request for you.
I am glad that you found your rooms clean and comfortable, and our staff helpful. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Santa Rosa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here move in weekend of SSU on Saturday night.We had a king Suite with jetted tub.It was a very nice room. The a/c air intake made a noise like a squirrel on a wheel on/off. I called the front desk and they came up and also heard it. However they did not have a maintance person on shift. I spoke with front desk at check out.
I later spoke with the manager. He listened and said he was sorry and please call him when we stay again in area as he would comp a night.
We will stay here again even if room is not a comp.

Room Tip: Note: No elevator to get up stairs and No outside jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had booked a hotel for a week and when we arrived they had messed up our reservations, badly. We gave that hotel a day to get it fixed but they didn't even return our call, making us worry and wait, knowing our stay was going to be just wretched and cut short as they had overbooked and we didn't have a room for the last half of our trip. We found this Best Western in Santa Rosa who got us right in and turned our vacation around. Thank you everyone at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

I'm so glad we were able to turn your trip around and pick up the ball that my competitor had dropped. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the Santa Rosa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed here before. The motel is quiet and clean and has a nice pool. I was happy we got the room just before the pool closed for repairs since it was hot in Santa Rosa that week. We arrived a bit late but had no troubles with check in. The grounds around the pool area are very lush and pretty although someone has decided to throw their cig. buts on the breeze way roof and you can see them from your balcony, Yuck! We would recommend this hotel if you are in the area or planning on a trip to Santa Rosa. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy you found our hotel quiet and clean and that you were able to get one last swim in before we re-plastered the pool. I am happy to tell you that the pool renovation is now complete and will be open for your next stay. The butts had been removed by the time your review posted. I would like to personally thank the person who threw them up there as it was "thrilling to climb up there to remove them" according to my Chief Engineer.
Again, thanks for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We checked in very late and were able to book the last, available room. We were upgraded to a suite which was quite nice! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very large. We were in a suite that was handicap accessible on the ground floor. this room had two outside patio's. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. Glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
715 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
601 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £106 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing