We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is like a motel 6. This hotel doesn't live up to the title "Best Western Plus". So don't stay here if you need to pay for $90 per night to stay in this filthy hotel. The curtains are dirty and old. Guest room is old and the hotel is very old.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Elaina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Location is right by a busy street and highway. Hotel looks fancier in the pictures. Found old long hairs on the bed and it looks like they need to vacuum right by the headboard, a lot of dust there. Bed was not comfy at all, woke up with pain the next morning. Good breakfast except for the grumpy maintenance worker that wasn't having a good day, the next morning was better bc he wasn't there. The wi-fi wasn't working properly n front desk told us to call the provider, really? What good is that going to do. You guys know you have a problem, then fix it. Get new equipment or a new provider, I am certainly not coming back to a place where I can't use the wi-fi, not when im paying $130 a night.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jac0b33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Staff always make you feel at home - great service. Room and hotel has all the necessary amenities to make your business trip headache free. Wonderful location and near to restaurants (even walking distance).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank seasidemustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience. We are delighted that you feel at home here and can't wait to see you the next time you are in our area.
Again, thanks for sharing, and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We selected this hotel because we were flying out of the Santa Rosa airport and wanted to leave two cars at a hotel and save the costly parking fees at the airport. Best Western was the only hotel who offered this service out of the four that we called. They were happy to allow this and arrange for a cab to pick us up for our early morning flight. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad we were able to assist you with your travels, and that you enjoyed your stay here. We certainly hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Good sized room, good ventilation and fine shower.
In-room rfrig & microwave were welcome. Parking lot adjoins Starbucks.
TV was awful - bad picture, no on-screen ID of what channel you were on. No summary channel to ID where to go and what was on.
Good location near on- ramps for 101.
Throughout visit - day and evening - workmen tromped overhead on roof. No explanation or apology from front office.
Our last stay there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RangerGreg501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you liked the amenities and location of our hotel. We did have some issues with our televisions a week or so back, which is why we had workers up on the roof. I apologize for both. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip through Santa Rosa.
Thanks again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

every thing was grate. the suit room was awesome. I would pay the amount agen. the stuff was awesome. the business net was slow and the pool wasn't heated but still had a blast. they went out of the way when I chack in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your suite. I hope your anniversary was a special one.
We hope to see you next year. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We checked in late on a cold night with my 84 year old mother along. Heater blasted cool air all night... we froze. It never got warm. We were worried Mom would get sick as she is very weak and has bad lungs. The room was kind of a dump too. Tried to call desk at midnight to report the non heat, but no one answered the phone. We will never, ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

I am so sorry that your stay with your mother was not up to par. When we saw your comments we checked the heater and could not find anything wrong once we set the thermostat to "heat". I am so sorry that it was not working properly for you on the night of your stay. I do hope you reconsider your decision not to stay here again and give us another try..
Again, my apologies.
Todd Anderson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
718 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
1.7 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
468 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites

Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £106 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing