We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“is very. nice and cleaning hotel the room was. great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“is very. nice and cleaning hotel the room was. great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was looking for a hotel to stay in. I saw best western when I was putting gas in my car. I saw that there was a lot of trucks who belonged to construction workers. So I was scared to enter, I thought it was bad, but when I entered I was surprised. They checked me in quickly. I stayed in a room on the second floor. A very very clean room. I was surprised by all the details the housekeepers do because on the outside it looks like an old hotel, but on the inside its very welcoming and clean and the breakfast bar was amazing. I highly reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 14brisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    147
    101
    45
    19
See reviews for
147
155
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. Anna at the front desk has excellent customer service and very helpful. Clean rooms and really nice televisions. The hotel is in a nice location with everything close by that you might need. (Shopping, food, gas station & Starbucks) Would highly recommend this hotel & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you found everything you needed close by. Anna is definitely one our guest service super stars, and your feedback reinforces what we have known. We sincerely hope to see you again soon, and again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Anna was great, she was knowledgeable and friendly. She got us in our room quickly and told us where to go eat. She then got us a taxi so we could make our show on time. The room was cool, bed was comfy and patio was great. Shower was just ok thus the 4 I have it. I'm all about a great shower.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YungYee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm that Anna knocked it out of the park for you. Anna along with the rest of our staff take great pride in our customer service. If you have any specific suggestions as to how we may improve our showers, I would love to hear from you. Sounds like you had a great visit to Santa Rosa. It's always great to get away and catch a show.
Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

It was good and did the job. The arrival was very pleasant and quick. The place looks like it is going through an upgrade, due to the outward appearance. However, you cant judge a book by its cover, the interior was superb! Definitely worth the money. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sinesio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We have almost finished installing new vanity granite and sinks. We are thrilled that you love our hotel, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Again, thank you. We really appreciate that you took the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The is an old, outdated hotel with poor service and amenities. The internet didn't work on the iPad and the faucet in the room was plumbed backwards (hot was cold). The TV guide was missing and the TV had no indication of channel number, making it very difficult to find programs. Breakfast was an extremely poor experience, there were no little (cheap) plastic forks available, there was no coffee, there was no orange juice, and the garbage cans were overflowing. We left and went to Carl's Jr. round the corner. And it wasn't cheap!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2wsx3edc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I'd like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less than excellent. As you know from our emails, we checked the room and we were unable to duplicate the issue you had with the faucet. It sounds like our breakfast team was having an off day while you were here. I can assure you that this is not the norm, and I again apologize that our breakfast was not as good as it should have been. We are constantly working on improving our breakfast service, and we do appreciate the feedback. We hope that you give us another chance next time you are in the Santa Rosa area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly, helpful staff really make the place! The room was nice and clean with a cute little balcony and having a refrigerator with FREE bottled water was nice. The breakfast was good and they started it earlier the day we had our bike ride. from location to the beds we had everything we needed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
On behalf of Edgar, and the rest of our staff, we thank you for reviewing our hotel and services. We pride ourselves on our service, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions. We were happy to start breakfast early for everyone, and we hope you enjoyed your ride.
We hope to see you next year (if not sooner) on your next ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in Santa Rosa during our travels through Napa Valley wine country. This was a nice, comfortable hotel with a great breakfast included. All the amenities we had hoped for in our travels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vaune K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineCountryHotel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you had a wonderful time here in wine country. We are so happy you enjoyed our breakfast, and all our amenities.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites
Address: 870 Hopper Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1611 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Santa Rosa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of the Sonoma Wine Country! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Rosa is available to serve the needs of both corporate and family travelers. We are within minutes of 30 major wineries including Kendall Jackson, Korbel & Rodney Strong. Our location is just three miles from Charles M. Schulz (STS) Airport, 20 miles from Calistoga and The Napa Valley, and 55 miles from the city of San Francisco. For you Peanuts fans, the Charles M. Schulz Museum & Ice Rink is only one mile from our front door! Race fans can enjoy a short 20 minute drive to Infineon Raceway. All rooms include our expanded hot American Breakfast featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. We also have two separate conference room facilities that can accommodate up to 115 total attendees. Catering is also available. Please call for details. We offer an outdoor heated pool, zen garden and courtyard. Please call hotel for pet policies.All rooms have free high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, a private patio or balcony and an exterior entrance. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon! Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart! Credit card and valid ID required for all check-ins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wine Country Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Holiday Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wine Country Inn & Suites Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing