We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We've stayed at the Hilton several times on wine-tasting trips. We've always found the staff to be friendly and the rooms comfortable. It's an older property with several different buildings so it can be a bit of a walk to your room or to the restaurant. The restaurant is nice, particularly if it's warm enough to eat outside. The pool and health club facilities are a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanJElDoradoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We're always pleased to learn when our convenient location to Sonoma Wine Country’s attractions works out so perfectly for our guests' needs! With comfortable guest rooms and hospitable service, everyone at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel is happy to do all we can to provide the best stay. Dining outside at Nectar Restaurant can be such a treat. We hope you'll think of us again for your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located from the main highway. It is an older Hilton property. Our room was nice size with both a refrigerator and a microwave, which you usually don't get at Hilton properties. The room we were in overlooked the pool. The parking is very convenient. There are several different buildings so you drive from the main lobby to your room. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel offers the perfect accommodations for convenience in getting around the area and we couldn't be more pleased that you agree. Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay as well as your appreciation for our well-appointed accommodations. It is our ultimate goal to provide impeccable hospitality and we strive for perfection in providing comfortable accommodations to all of our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel upgraded our accommodations as the prices changed. Since we were there for a wedding the Lania rooms were perfect, allowing us to gather and visit in the evening after the rehearsal dinner. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The Continental Breakfast Bar gave us many healthy and delicious choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

What a beautiful way to celebrate your daughter’s nuptials! We love to be part of our guests’ special celebrations and are truly appreciative of your kind review. Our Lanai guest rooms offer our guests the ability of enjoying the beauty of our outdoor spaces right from their own room and breakfast at Nectar is always such a great way to start the day. We hope to welcome you back again soon to the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Room and building dirty and worn out. Mattress worn and lumpy. Do not stay at this property. If I came back to Santa Rosa I would look for some other property even though the location of this hotel is quite good. The mattress was worn out and pitted The hallway carpet and stairway was filthy. The buildings need to be remodeled, period.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

While we are glad to know you enjoyed our location, it is with deep regret that we read the rest of your review. Please accept our apologies if you found anything to be amiss while staying. Your opinion is of great value to us and will be shared with our management team as we hope to provide the very best. We hope you will consider another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is so nice and convenient close to everything.The rooms are nice size and very clean.
The view is nice from the room,my kids loved the pool and the hot tub.
I always go back to the same hotel.The staff is polite and friendly.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are quit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexadrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks for the kind review of the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. With the perfect address in wine country, close to everything you may need, we couldn’t be happier to know you and your family have enjoyed your stay time and again. Our outdoor heated pool is a great place to spend some time! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed there overnight on a business trip. The hotel is away from all the noise of the surrounding areas. That was nice. Has a small gym with weights and a few cardio machines. I really liked the heated jacuzzi and the heated (tepid) outdoor pool. Didn't have a chance to check out their restaurant. The corridors and the rooms were clean and nice.

Room Tip: All the buildings are not far from the gym or the pool. Don't know about other buildings, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share the highlights of your stay with us at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We're truly pleased to see that our accommodations and amenities met your expectations during your recent business trip. It's always nice to receive positive feedback and we will happily share your kind words with everyone here. A relaxing soak in the heated whirlpool sounds like a great way to unwind. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £95 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing