We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Stay at Hilton Wine Country”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel could use a little updating, however, it was clean, the staff were courteous, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable (very important). My husband like to stay at this hotel because it is always quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the time you have spent with us at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and have noted the many things you appreciate when staying form our clean, comfortable guest rooms to the sense of peace and quiet you encounter. Enjoying a tranquil environment away from home can be such a treat! It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    425
    293
    137
    66
See reviews for
276
491
47
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel was amazing. We had a gift certificate and decided to getaway last minute. When we got there we asked if they had any complimentary upgrades, they upgraded us to a junior suite with a patio overlooking the pool. Restaurant is very nice, we had drinks and dessert by the fire. We will definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Unexpected upgrades can be such a delight and we are thrilled your stay with us at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel was such a positive experience. We value our guests and hope to share the very best in service with all who walk through our doors. Drinks and dessert by the fire sounds like quite a romantic encounter! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Having traveled about 800 miles and arriving at the front desk 1/2 hour earlier to check in and being denied access into the room was extremely unsatisfactory. There was no long line of people trying to check in or a bustle of people overwhelming staff. I have been in many other hotels who allow guests to check in early a few hours early. Didn't think 30 minutes would be such an inconvenience. I wish I could tell you the name of the young man. I personally feel he just didn't want to bother and found it easier to just dismiss us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We can understand how taxing traveling can be and it is with great disappointment that we read your feedback. It is never our intent for our valued guests to feel frustrated in any way and ask that you accept our sincerest apologies if your guest room was not available for early check in. We will share your comments with all of our associates to reinforce our high standards of service at every level. We do hope the remainder of your stay was positive. If there is anything else we could have done to make you more comfortable, we would love to know. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I got a low season great deal and all the service an privileges you would expect at an Hilton World Class Hotel!

The staff was extremely helpful and the service was professional, without hesitation and of high quality.

The room was spacious, very quiet and the air conditioner highly effective.

The food was not to pricy and well worthwhile the money!

Late check out was possible (3pm!)

I felt like that the furniture, the carpet, the shower and the curtains could to with a refreshing.

Also - room cleaning was not really perfect. They missed a towel under behind the toilet and the coffee amenities were not always filled up to the full extend.

Other than that - I got the full moneys worth!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed staying at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience and for mentioning our hospitable associates and comfortable accommodations. Knowing that you found our hotel to be, as you put it, world-class is a huge compliment and we are delighted you found the amenities matching the value. Your comments regarding your guest room will be shared with our housekeeping associates and we appreciate you bringing these oversights to our attention. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel in early December 2013. We arrived late due to delayed flights and a long drive in from SFO but were quickly greeted by the front desk staff. The fellow quickly checked us in after noticing our exhaustion and went the extra mile to provided us with a discount voucher for the restaurant. The lobby was decorated with holiday lights, a Christmas tree and a fireplace that was lit. Very inviting and warm.

The room was average but clean. I know the theme is "wine country" but felt the rooms could be updated a bit, especially the bathroom. Everything was in good working condition and we had a corner room on the top floor which was nice and kept us away from heavy foot traffic. The hotel has a nice VIP wine package and breakfast buffet was tasty although a bit overpriced. The atmosphere of the restaurant and bar were chic and the bartender and wait staff were awesome! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 490ginaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
From our prompt check in to our breakfast buffet, we strive to make our guests' visit with us truly memorable from beginning to end. We greatly appreciate you pointing out the extra efforts our associates have made, as we feel it can make a big difference in a stay! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I needed to book somewhere in Santa Rosa last minute and on a limited budget but after trawling through Tripadvisor nothing leapt out. I saw this Hilton but was undecided because of the reviews... but in the end decided to take a chance.

There were no worries.

Good location for accessing all parts of town, lovely spacious and clean room. Very quiet too so I got a good night's sleep. There was also a free wine tasting in the evening.

Obviously it's not to the same standard as a full brand, top of the brand Hilton but I would describe this as a good, comfortable four star hotel and definitely worth staying at.

4.5 star-review.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We are so glad to have earned your high ratings! It is a pleasure to know that you found our accommodations, amenities and our location well suited for your travel needs. What really stands out is knowing that we exceeded your expectations. We hope you'll think of the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel again, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel overnight, and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and clean as a whistle. In-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee. King-sized bed, comfy reading chair w/ottoman. The hotel has multiple, 3-storey buildings, a swimming pool (which was open and in use when we arrived), and a full-service restaurant and bar. We had lunch and breakfast at the restaurant. Very good food, well-trained staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryJZemper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
We are truly humbled by your remarks. Thank you for sharing your glowing review of the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel! We are pleased we had the opportunity to accommodate you and your wife, even for a brief stay, and are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
569 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
999 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
648 reviews
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing