We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sonoma Wine Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
GreenLeadersGold level
Sacramento, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Sonoma Wine Country”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Although I did not partake, those was look like a couple of choices of wine in the room and a lengthy wine list. They have a reasonable menu in room service and fast service. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
At the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel, we are indeed known for our extensive selection of the best local wines. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of our hotel, we are delighted you enjoyed a pleasant stay. It is our hope that you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    429
    296
    137
    69
See reviews for
281
495
48
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Hilton Round Barn in Santa Rosa CA is in a beautiful, convenient location. Easy access to nearby highways, shopping, restaurants, and tourist activities. Very nice accommodations, top notch service, good value for price. We will definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel offers the perfect accommodations for convenience in getting around the area and we couldn't be more pleased that you agree. Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay as well as your appreciation for our well-appointed accommodations. It is our ultimate goal to provide impeccable hospitality and we strive for perfection in providing comfortable accommodations for all of our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again for your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishersville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was a nice Hilton property with beautiful views of Santa Rosa and wine country. It was an ideal location for our meetings and also close to downtown Santa Rosa. The property is spread out slightly with a few different buildings, but they were not far away and each building fit in nice with the property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
With the beauty of Santa Rosa spread out around our property, it is easy to see what attracts so many of our guests back again and again! Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. Our location is ideal for all visits to downtown and we are glad you agree. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Had a great time in Sonoma and especially at The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Inn!!! Recommend this hotel for a great experience...very clean and a great location. We had a nice time at the bar to unwind...beautiful bar and a great bar staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CVMIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Located in the heart of wine country, the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel offers quick access to many of the area’s popular destinations as many of our guests rave about. We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your relaxing stay and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your review; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Of all the Hilton hotels I've stayed at, this one ranked at the bottom. There was nothing particularly wrong ... it was just very average for the price we paid, which was $159/night on a weekend. The room was pretty basic, the restaurant was below average, the bar was pretty pricey for basic beer and wine, and I left feeling like I could have stayed at a Super 8 for the same experience (and spent half the money). If you're in the Sonoma/Napa area, I'd stay at an independent place and spend the extra money for a more memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank badgergirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Please accept our deepest apologies that we did not create the experience you deserved as a valued guest. We are truly disappointed that your stay was not fully enjoyable and if felt the value did not match our offerings. Please know that our associates are always available should any concerns arise during your stay and we truly regret not having the opportunity to make things better for you while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. We value the feedback you've offered and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice hotel and grounds. The check in for our large group was very professional and quick...the staff was ready for us. Many of the rooms are in other buildings on the grounds and not in the main check in area but that is no problem. Just drive to the building that you are staying. Rooms were clean and nice. Conference facilities were nice although the hallway next to the main conference room was noisy with service carts and people talking. The meals were very good and staff was excellent. Good place for a conference.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review of the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. It is always our goal to provide an outstanding stay and we couldn’t be more pleased that you enjoyed your time during your recent business conference. With quick, efficient service and clean, well-appointed guest rooms, we are so glad your visit was a pleasant one. We do hope that any sounds from outside your meeting room were not too distracting and we will be sure to share your comments with our associates. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again, business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel used air fresheners in many of its areas to possibly mask the fact that it was in need of some updating. Particularly, the carpeting. It could be a charming place to stay but it needs some work. The staff were excellent even going the extra mile to help me. I really appreciate their willingness to go above and beyond.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSonomaWineCtry, General Manager at Hilton Sonoma Wine Country, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that the hospitality of our associates was a highlight for you. As you mentioned, everyone here is always willing to go above beyond to ensure a guest’s stay is exceptional in all ways. With that being said, we will be sure to share all of your comments and suggestions with our management team. We are grateful for your review of the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,016 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
7.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sonoma Wine Country
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 3555 Round Barn Blvd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1763
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Rosa
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sonoma Wine Country 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Sonoma Wine Country hotel is the perfect California retreat. Set in the midst of 13 acres of private land, the hotel boasts panoramic views of the Santa Rosa Valley. Enjoy our spacious and modern guest rooms, and take advantage of complimentary local wine tastings on Friday evenings. Our stunning indoor and outdoor event space is perfect for weddings and conferences. Dine at the Nectar Restaurant & Lounge, featuring wine country cuisine, created from the finest local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Hotel Santa Rosa
Hilton Santa Rosa
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing