We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Great hotel find in the heart of Sonoma!”
Review of Fountaingrove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fountaingrove Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This busy hotel has a wonderful inn-like atmosphere and its location is ideal for exploring the Sonoma wine country. The concierge was extremely helpful in indicating wineries and provided us with complimentary tasting coupons. The buffet breakfast was very complete and inviting. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Equus, was outstanding. We much enjoyed the Luther Burbank Home and Garden in downtown Sonoma.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parcoaverno13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2011

Very excellent hotel in short driving distance to many great wineries. Awesome rooms for a reasonably price.

We came for my wife's thirtieth birthday and Chris, the concierge, was great in making it a special weekend. Flowers on the bed, reservations, and travel tips were just a few of the ways Chris helped.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmmaurer219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel with an infant and had a great experience. It was a very calming stay. And as we were oin town to visit family that is saying a lot. so when we were planning to be in town again we booked fot April 8th on Hotels.com. Then between my hispands large family and mine, the itinerary of the trip changed and we needed to add a day and change the date by one week to the 14th abd 15th. I called Hotels.com and after phone tree hell finaly got sent to a blank line, called back and then was told that we could not change the date. We could not do anything but cancel. So I tried calling the fountaingrove directly. They also were unable to help us. So instead of booking an additional night they lost the one they had. They were nice about it and I understand. But we come to Santa rosa about every 6 months now that we have the baby. And we would have been very loyal customers. But now thanks to hotels.com we will not be staying ther. It is a shame for us because anyone who knows this area knows that a good hotel nearby is hard to find.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m3wasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

On the north end of Santa Rosa there is the most wonderful hotel I highly recomend to anyone in need of a place to stay, look no further! The Fountaingrove Inn not only has comfortable beds but the service is very personal. You will be greeted by a helpful and happy staff who truly care about you and will do everything to customize your stay .
I can not say enough in thanking Christopher and the staff during a rather stressful Medical emergency. I plan to stay here when ever I need to feel pampered.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demantus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Just stayed here during a wine country weekend and cannot say enough about the friendliness of the staff at this beautiful hotel.
Additionally the rooms are recently refurbished -have everything you need and a super comfy bed.
Had a great meal in the restaurant and just enjoyed everything about our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The beds are ultra comforatable. Rooms are average to small. I love the architecture, which is all stone and wood in the style of Frank Lloyd Wright. The location is not in downtown Santa Rosa but on highway 101. There is no winery or cute boutiques to stroll around nearby. It is, however, only one freeway exit from the Wells Fargo Center for the Arts, so if you are seeing a show there it is perfect. We were and we made a weekend out of it. One negative is that the TV in the room was so small it made us laugh. It is about the size of a usual computer screen and the picture did not even fill the whole screen.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missV1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Fountaingrove Inn for his birthday weekend and we had a delightful time. Our overall experience was excellent. The front desk staff was very friendly and made some excellent recommendations for winerys that we visited. Our room was spacious and very clean and the hotel staff left a hand written note adknowledging my husbands birthday with a special treat which was such a nice suprise. I find that most hotel beds are uncomfortable but our cal-king was heavenly and had a down comforter. Our package included breakfast the following morning and the portions were hearty and very good. Overall a great weekend escape at an excellent value!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,339 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
457 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
594 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountaingrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaingrove Inn

Address: 101 Fountaingrove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1777
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £111 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountaingrove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the late hours of October 8, 2017, Fountaingrove Inn | The Steakhouse @ Equus fell victim to the devastating fire in Sonoma County, and guests were subsequently evacuated. At this time we are unable to conduct business in any capacity. As we have more information we will post updates. Our thoughts and prayers are with those affected by the tragic fire. -Justin Hayman, General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountaingrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountaingrove Hotel Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing