We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fountaingrove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fountaingrove Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The location of Fountaingrove Inn isn't great for being a tourist, but Santa Rosa is such a small city it's a short drive to many attractions. The service here was really great, the staff was personable and was creative in trying to help their guests. You can tell they're expected to be as professional and helpful as possible. The room was very comfortable as well. Definitely a great pick for Santa Rosa, just not if you want to walk from your hotel to downtown areas.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodTravelerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    247
    89
    36
    16
See reviews for
108
243
25
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

While this hotel is business oriented my wife and I stayed here for 4 days and loved it. The room was large, the bed was very comfortable and the service was truly top notch and genuine. The onsite restaurant and bar are excellent as was room service. The restaurant prepares a great caesar salad table side. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msegue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

I had an enjoyable stay at the Fountaingrove Hotel for a reasonable very price. My room was spacious and comfortable, and included all of the standard amenities of an upscale hotel. The restaurant and bar made breakfasts and a late night dinner easy. A friendly restaurant manager stopped by to chat for a few minutes and made me feel so welcome. The bar is a great place to meet locals who enthusiastically offered information about local wineries and points of interest. Although the hotel is located in a more industrial part of town, access to downtown Santa Rosa and other locales is easy via Highway 101. I might sometime want to stay in the old part of town and go for quaint and interesting, but for this vacation, the Fountaingrove provided a stylish, upscale retreat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank avventuriara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willits, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

I have been coming to Santa Rosa, for several years to stay the weekend. I have stayed at nearly every hotel in the area, and Fountain Grove Inn tops them all. Very pleased with the staff, rooms, restaurant next door, and the fact that they are one of the few who still have free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossygirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

This hotel is not as nice as other reviews make it seem. It's not a dump, but it's not really nice either. It has granite, but carpet and other things feel dated. For the price, I expected something nicer. The staff was friendly, but the front desk clerk couldn't recommend a nice Mexican restaurant. We drove all over town and couldn't really find any nice restaurants. A list of restaurants would have been helpful. We finished our business early the next day, and the staff was very accommodating to let us check out a day early even past check out time. That was very nice. Wireless internet worked well, which was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolMom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SFO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

I stayed here with my family and we LOVED this hotel so much. Because of nature of Santa Rosa area, there are not many things to do other than go to winery so we stayed there 1 night but it was one of the best stay ever! The room was very clean, spacious, and cozy - one thing I dislike was that my room faces towards parking lot.

The bathroom was fabulous - a marble bath which I couldn't even see at San Francisco 4 1/2 hotel. The swimming pool there is very cute (need to be cleaned tho..) Paradise ridge winery is in couple of miles away.

I would love to be back there someday!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyhighee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

Had a nice stay at the Fountaingrove. While it's the type of hotel that probably attracts more business clientele than tourists, it will be my first choice next time I stay in Santa Rosa. Super friendly front desk staff, and spacious rooms. I was surprised the rate was so reasonable. Good place to stay in Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountaingrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaingrove Inn

Property: Fountaingrove Inn
Address: 101 Fountaingrove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1777
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountaingrove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fountaingrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountaingrove Hotel Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing