We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing deal!”
Review of Fountaingrove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fountaingrove Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great hotel with a great and welcoming staff for a low budget and in a convenient location to wine country! The happy hours were very nice and so were the complimentary tastings that were offered. Highly recommend if you are visiting sonoma!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

During a trip where we stayed at several different hotel's this one was just ok. After it's ratings on trip advisor, I thought that it would have been nicer and possibly with something to see out the window's. We rented two rooms at the Fountain Grove at the beginning of June on our way to San Francisco. The front counter staff was good and efficient in checking us in. The room was ok, with a smaller flat screen t.v. You can tell at one time this was a higher end place, but it is getting a little run down over the years. As I said before one of our rooms looked at vehicles and the other view was not much better. The stay was nice and quiet, but he place was not stellar. No continental breakfast was served.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wondermouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This is a great hotel in a good location, with very friendly staff who were also very helpful answering our questions before our stay/whilst making our booking. The room was spacious and had everything we needed, even a little fridge which is always useful. Everything was very clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. Nice and quiet during the night. Parking and wi-fi were free. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm in the area, and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myddfai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay if you are going to be visiting wineries in the Healdsburg, Windsor, and Sonoma areas. Easy access to freeway and rooms are spacious and clean.
Would not want to go there for the poolside lounging as it is small but if you are going to be going to the wine country areas, this offers a great place to stay.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmkSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is very well located, easy to find, convenient for Santa Rosa and the rooms adequate, but what is most memorable was our 15 minute introduction to Santa Rosa by the concierge. He knows ALL the places to visit, the people to talk to and his passion for the area has you eager to start your explorations. I think it was Colin (or was it Stephen?)....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GarryPy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I bought one night trough Living Social, pay an extra night and called to see if was possible to send party flavors to decorate my son's room and if was possible to order a small cake. They where fantastic, accommodating and willing to help... When my son and girlfriend arrived was a big surprise to see that room decorated. The room was great, they e-mail me pictures immediately (I was in Argentina)...They had a fantastic time. Thanks!!! Thanks a lot to all the people that took care of this!!!!!
Gloria

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloriaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Their pet policy is $25/night pet fee for dogs 50 lbs and under. They were nice enough to make an exception for my 75 pound German Shepard mix. They even provided a list of dog friendly wineries, restaurants, dog parks, beaches, etc in the area.

The concierge was so pleasant. They even called and found us a brunch spot that would accept our pup on the patio!

We stayed in a junior suite king room. Nice little couch seating area, with TV, coffee maker and mini fridge. Bathroom, with vanity outside. Then a tasteful reed/bamboo 'wall' separating the bed area, which had another tv. The linens were very nice, and the bed extremely comfy. Maybe a tiny bit too soft for my taste, but then again, I like incredibly firm beds. I still slept like a rock. The TV was a bit small, but was just fine.

The grounds were very nice. Lots of ivy growing. Very well maintained.

The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars, was there was toothpaste splatter and foundation splattered on the room dividing screen next to the vanity, the strip of carpet under the bathroom door was dirty (looked like the cleaning staff usually closes the door when vacuuming), and the vanity mirror frame was dusty. It looked like they did an excellent job on cleaning the every day items though. I mentioned this to the manager, who noted that they were currently working on deep cleaning each and every room.

I would definitely stay again and highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.1 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
602 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
468 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountaingrove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountaingrove Inn

Address: 101 Fountaingrove Pkwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-1777
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £250 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fountaingrove Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the late hours of October 8, 2017, Fountaingrove Inn | The Steakhouse @ Equus fell victim to the devastating fire in Sonoma County, and guests were subsequently evacuated. At this time we are unable to conduct business in any capacity. As we have more information we will post updates. Our thoughts and prayers are with those affected by the tragic fire. -Justin Hayman, General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fountaingrove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fountaingrove Hotel Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Santa Rosa
Fountaingrove Inn Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing