We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountaingrove Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Coin Motel(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
186
258
92
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
258
92
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain groveequus restaurantwine countrythe hotel's restaurantbreakfast buffetkeurig coffee makerwine tastingwells fargo centerwould stay here againking roomsonoma countyeasy accesscomfy bedrooms are largethe room was nicechrismorano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I were able to change our plans to include this nice hotel in our crazy 5 hotels in 6 nights itinerary last week. They offered a great "Travelzoo" deal including buffet breakfast and some wine tasting coupons to local wineries. We arrived on a Thursday afternoon and our king room was ready, it was nicely appointed with good linens and a small refridgerator and a Kurig coffee machine. The pool area is nice with great sun exposure so we got our "sun on" for a while sipping some pinot grigio. They only need to add some cusions to their loungers as the wooden slats are not comfortable to lie on. While the pool deck and surfaces need some repairs, the water was nicely heated in both the pool and spa....we enjoyed our time there. Happy Hour is quite nice across at the restaurant/bar and we enjoyed some appetizers and beer that evening. In the morning the breakfast surpised me in it's quality. The bacon and sausage is top notch....eggs were home cooked with cheese on top offered with salsa. Fresh fruit was fresh cut and delicious. The service was fantastic and we really enjoyed our quiet, leisure breakfast here to begin our day. If you're in the area don't hesitate to include this hotel in your travel plans.....great job.....and Christopher at the front desk is friendly and very helpfull as was all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This was a anniversary getaway. My wife of ten years and I are from Santa Rosa and returned to reminisce. This classical hotel fit the bill quite nicely. The parking/street position was a bit troublesome, but typical for Santa Rosa. It is located conveniently on 101, ready access to points north and south. Fairly close to 12 for points east and west. The room was fair a bit worn and dated not exceptionally so but still the finish quality on what appears to be a recent update was poor. Occasional paint overlap, some torn carpet edges, the like. The room wasn't offered with a view and had none, The odd choice to have a window facing a wall that existed solely to block headlights from parking was puzzling, perhaps some more landscaping in this area? Or a water feature? Desk was prompt, friendly, and amusing. First night was quiet and peaceful, second night not so much. Otherwise entirely pleasant and expected.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Btj1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I'm wavering between 3 and 4 stars here. We stayed in the Jr. Suite. The room was clean and enormous. Linens were soft and the bed was comfortable. Decor was dated and funky but functional.

If you looked too closely, you noticed things were a little run-down. The blinds in the bedroom didn't roll up and down right; they also did an inadequate job of keeping the 6am sun out. The upholstery in the bar was taped and worn out. The coffee table in our room was situated so that you could not fully open the door without hitting it. There were plenty of little things that needed TLC.

The staff was phenomenal. The room was comfy and clean. Overall, we had a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here on a getaway weekend with my husband and we liked this hotel. It is conveniently located and very clean. Our bed was comfy and the room was nice. Enjoyed two meals in the restaurant too. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have been staying here for several years. The hotel never disappoints. The rooms are cozy and clean. The staff is super friendly. The restaurant that is on property has the most delicious food and the bar is quite nice as well. Great central location - love it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews