We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Poolside Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Delta, British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Poolside Area”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of August. The outside of the place is definitely dated, but our room was large, clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the little bar area overlooking the pool. We were there for a couple of happy hours, one breakfast and one dinner. The food was good and the setting was beautiful. We found all of the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. The front desk people provided us with directions, and recommendations. The staff out in the bar/outside eating area were great for helping us decide what to do in Santa Rosa. Thomas, the Restaurant Manager, actually planned a perfect night out for us, hitting all the hot spots to eat and drink and then ending up back at the hotel at their nightclub for a bit of dancing with a great band (I wish I could remember the band's name!!) The hotel is only a short, inexpensive cab ride from the centre of Santa Rosa. Only complaint is that this hotel still charges for wi-fi - $7.00 per device, per day. Travelling with a lap top and two phones, that could have gotten really expensive! We just used the free wi-fi at all the bars and restaurants in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DekaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. When can we see you again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    259
    121
    59
    36
See reviews for
160
229
34
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portugal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

we recently stayed here and it was for one night. there are too many choices so i would think twice before I'd stay here again. quiet room but outdated and rather pricey. my husband said the breakfast was pretty bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ddrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Good day Ddrob. Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We've hired a brand new chef, and now our hotel is known all over the county for its breakfast/brunch options. We'd love to invite you back to stay in an Executive King next time. The newer building might meet more with your expectation. Thanks again for commenting. Your feedback is key to us meeting our hospitality standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed one night through a Groupon deal for $129. The rooms have been newly renovated and are comfortable. If you like a bathtub, be sure to request. I was disappointed to know after check in that we only had a shower. I would skip the restaurant and go elsewhere as the menu was pretty basic and the wait staff unenthusiastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRSmith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Thank you very much for your review of your stay with Groupon. We have many types of rooms. Many with showers and many with tubs. We're sorry we obviously didn't realize your preference. We are always happy to switch around and get you what you'd prefer. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We were a little concerned after landing this hotel on Priceline, but it turned out to be very good. It's slightly dated, but the bed was good, the staff was friendly and the lounge was a very fun place on the weekend. It's apparent that they're doing upgrades to it and the patio/pool area is as good as anywhere you'll find. Overall, we were very happy with it and it was much more reasonably priced than most comparable place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose ca
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Pros: good location, nice beds, good quality towels, free parking, small fridge in the closet, relatively quiet (could change based on who your neighbor is), free winery visit coupons available

Cons: $6.99 per device/per day charge for Internet, $12.00 per day charge for the spa
so two people with two Internet connections and two spa visits = +$38 per day charge added on. It might be a great gym but for $12.00 I'll skip it.

It has several spread out buildings. A big place that's starting to show its age. Lots of hallways and staircases; easy to get lost. A long distance to one of the few ice machines. No elevators. No microwave. Small bathroom - more than one person at a time is a squeeze. Fairly basic cable, no HBO.

Our room had an unusual second door that led to the parking lot. You open the door next to your bed and there's the staircase leading outside. May be a safety issue.

We booked this through Priceline. I would guess that because it is such a big place if you bid for a three star hotel in this area you may well get the Flamingo. It seems to be set up for large conferences and meetings so you may run into a crowd. The front desk didn't seem to be operating too efficiently but they were friendly. I would stay somewhere else next time like the Hilton Sonoma Wine Country which is a lot better. This is not a place I would want to pay anywhere near the regular rate to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are older but nice. King size bed, nice size TV, table with 2 chairs and desk plus small fridge. There was a nice pool although we did not take advantage of it as we were visiting family. The spa is wonderful, we each had a great massage.

Room Tip: circular set up, so all equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PALorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It took three calls to the front desk and three hours to get a baby crib and another hour to get a blanket for the crib (arrived with no blanket).
NO ELEVATORS!!
The room was warned down; old and dirty furnishing (with some really discussing stains on the upholstered chairs), small and thin towels and two of the four towels supplied with the room were VERY dirty. The whole place smell old.
BEWARE- internet rip-off; they charge $7/night for the internet. I had faster connection with my old dialup.
The place is very noisy, people were running/shouting in the hallways and slamming doors till 2am and the dude in the room next to our started to play dodgeball with himself (and the wall) at 6am.
Summing up – this was an overpriced disappointment

Room Tip: Just don't book this hotel - STAY AWAY
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us knows about the experience you had with your stay here at the Flamingo Hotel. We are disappointed that it took so long to get your crib and blanket for the crib. We do not provide blankets for cribs due to the fact that parents prefer to have their own personal blankets for babies. We are a historic property and elevators were not the norm when our hotel was built in the 50's. We are excited to inform our guests that we are remodeling the last 2 of our wings this winter and will provide us with all rooms here at the hotel with new furnishings and carpeting. We would like to encourage you to return and experience the changes. In the future, please let me make your next reservation so I can ensure you are upgraded to our Executive King Wing or a Suite and to ensure your stay is what you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
573 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
673 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
451 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Property: Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing