We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Rose(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Bay Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Santa Rosa(Santa Rosa)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
178
277
131
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
277
131
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubhuge poolhot tubnight managerpool sidewine countrysonoma countynight's sleeprooms are largeruthretroneoncvslaploungeihopthrowback
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here in early May. When we first got to the room we found a random wood board laying on the desk and a pregnancy test box in the closet. Also, when we asked questions of the staff they treated us dismissively. Finally, I think I forgot an expensive item in the room when we checked out. Over the past few weeks, I've called over and over, left many messages with the executive housekeeper, the front desk staff, and one of the managers. Each time they say they will check to see if our item was found and call me back. They never once have called back. Very poor service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bayoung16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at the Flamingo Hotel. We are sorry that your room had items that were left behind and not caught by our housekeeping department. We should not have let you occupy that room and should have moved you immediately. Please call me to discuss and we want to ensure we make up for this situation. We did replace our phone system and voice mail was not operational for a few days and am sure this is what happened with your item left behind. I believe the item was a set of head phones and we did a thorough search to try and find the item and has been communicated to you. Again, we are so sorry for this unfortunate situation and we do want to make amends. Please call me at your earlies convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a really good location for getting around. I spent a week there in May. I will list Pro's and Cons in list:
No elevator in most wings and the hotel was booked- I had to huff stairs with bad back.
Terrible Cellular reception all-over hotel area, had to purchase Wi-Fi for daily fee.
No hotel gym, but one next door ($60week).
Nice/clean simple rooms- friendly house keeping.
Fantastic Food very friendly waitresses.
Fun events/ dancing lessons in bar.
Poor service at bar.
Price was ok.
Pool/Spa were beautiful.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator make sure you mention that at booking. And also, rooms either have a parking lot view or garden/pool view- ask if that matters to you.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahbannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello hannahbannana,
Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of working with A T&T on improving cell phone reception and having a booster installed. We do offer Wifi and Health Club fee, however, we do not want to add on a Resort Fee to cover these expenses and charge guests even though they may not need to use internet or have time to experience our 8000 health club facility. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I and two other couples went to Sonoma county on winery business and pleasure. We stayed at the Flamingo because one of the couples had a 2 night stay that they had bought at a charity auction...One of the couples stayed in a two bedroom suite, long story short, the second bedroom barley had enough room for a double bed; you had to slide between the bed and the wall to hop in. The main bedroom was larger, however the first afternoon when my buddy took a nap, the bed collapsed....Hotel accused him of jumping on the bed....The other couple had no air conditioning the first 2 nights and we're finally moved to another room. Our room was tired and worn. The bathroom was tiny, with one sink and no room for two to get ready....We left our room at noon and put the "Service Please" sign on the door....when we returned, the room had not been cleaned...the front desk accused us of being confused and displaying the "Do Not Disturb" side of the sign by mistake.....IT SEEMS LIKE IT'S NEVER THEIR FAULT.... At check out, the broken bed room got a comp for a future visit, the no air room got one future night free and we got $40.00 off our bill....I can tell you this....freebies or not, none of us will be staying at the Flamingo again....That all said, I know the rooms are slowly being redone and the property is unique and I think is prime for some investor to come along and make it really nice....I'll be watching

Room Tip: If you must stay ask for a newly renovated room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Hi Michael C. We're very sorry you found your stay to be less than expected. And we're sorry there were apparently so many glitches during your stay. I can tell you our hotel has recently undergone a number of renovations since then and with our new chef, and new staff, we feel confident in inviting you back to experience our hotel again sometime soon. Thanks again. Feedback like yours, may sting, but helps in the end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here. We were originally quoted a rate which was higher than we had seen at other hotels nearby. When we called them back, they agreed to lower their rate in-line with the other hotels in the area. We confirmed the lower rate twice by e-mail.

After we checked out, we discovered that they charged $68 more than their confirmed rate. We've tried calling to resolve the issue, but the reservation manager just kept repeating that these sorts of mistakes happen at their hotel and they're unwilling to honor the rate they confirmed in writing.

As for the hotel itself, it is basically a motel around a pool with a CVS and IHOP next door. Not really a "resort". The room smelled musty and looked like they had done a and the parking lots had spots you couldn't park due to torn up pavement (not sure if it is normally in that condition or if there was some construction). The bar charged a cover both nights we were there, so we didn't bother going down for drinks.

The IHOP next door was great, though, so the "resort" has that going for it.

Overall, I couldn't recommend Flamingo to any traveler. If you do decide to go, check your credit card statement after you leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Kevin M,
We are sorry for the rate issue based on what was confirmed. Please call me directly to rectify the wrong rate charged.

Thank You,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hotel is awesome BUT: RESERVATIONS.com has the information WAY OFF!! You cannot sit in the restaurant and see the Russian river from the hotel. Its about 15miles away. They have 1 Olympic size pool. If you want to do what they describe as a "short walk to Safari West", prepare to walk a "short" twenty miles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoResortSpa, Director of Sales at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your complimentary review and have asked Reservations.com to change their web site text as we did not authorize the location descriptions of Russian River views nor Safari West is within walking distance that you described and i confirmed on their web site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews