We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience, Nice Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Rosa
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had two rooms for our family which were in a quiet location and were cleaned well.
The pool is lovely with plenty of chairs and shady spots.
We didn't eat at the hotel since there are so many wonderful restaurants in the area
but were happy with our accommodations. They are dog friendly!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offthebeatenpath011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

What a blessing the Flamingo Conference and Resort that we found last week on May 31 weekend! All we can say is that the night manager Steve Craig is AWESOME!!!! I hope his boss reads this and lets him know that his personality and kindness is excellent customer service!!! Very friendly, accommodated us with the best service and gave us a memorable restaurant option (Monti's) which was walkable and a lovely evening that sparked romance. The interior and inside of this hotel blows away expectations from the outside. Lesson learned over and over-> don't judge a book by it's cover. Bed was very comfortable and pool was wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MISSREENA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you for your review! Our team is really special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are here right now and are having a nice, peaceful stay. When we first pulled up it looked like an average motel but once we walked in , we felt otherwise. It is nicely remodeled. It still has the bones of a motel but they have done a great job remodeling. The pool and restaurant area are beautiful. We are having a nice, quiet stay. The front desk staff has been great with every request and very helpful when asking about the area. The only negatives I have experienced are the small size of the bathroom and yes, the refrigerator is in the closet but it looks like they have a spot for it in the new furniture in the room. Maybe they are planning on it? It is in a great location and right next door ( can walk) to a 24 hour CVS and a nice Safeway grocery store with a Starbucks for addicts like me. We tried this burger place called Superburger. It's a small place that has been around since the 50's. It is our favorite so far. The burgers are huge and so tasty. They have other meat and meatless option as well including grass-fed, lamb and bison. I got a grilled chicken that was topped with buffalo hot sauce, bleu cheese, bacon, let and tom. It was so good!!! and affordable (9.00 for sandwich and share the fry-it's too much to eat for one). Lovely area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurak1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here in early May. When we first got to the room we found a random wood board laying on the desk and a pregnancy test box in the closet. Also, when we asked questions of the staff they treated us dismissively. Finally, I think I forgot an expensive item in the room when we checked out. Over the past few weeks, I've called over and over, left many messages with the executive housekeeper, the front desk staff, and one of the managers. Each time they say they will check to see if our item was found and call me back. They never once have called back. Very poor service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bayoung16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at the Flamingo Hotel. We are sorry that your room had items that were left behind and not caught by our housekeeping department. We should not have let you occupy that room and should have moved you immediately. Please call me to discuss and we want to ensure we make up for this situation. We did replace our phone system and voice mail was not operational for a few days and am sure this is what happened with your item left behind. I believe the item was a set of head phones and we did a thorough search to try and find the item and has been communicated to you. Again, we are so sorry for this unfortunate situation and we do want to make amends. Please call me at your earlies convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is in a really good location for getting around. I spent a week there in May. I will list Pro's and Cons in list:
No elevator in most wings and the hotel was booked- I had to huff stairs with bad back.
Terrible Cellular reception all-over hotel area, had to purchase Wi-Fi for daily fee.
No hotel gym, but one next door ($60week).
Nice/clean simple rooms- friendly house keeping.
Fantastic Food very friendly waitresses.
Fun events/ dancing lessons in bar.
Poor service at bar.
Price was ok.
Pool/Spa were beautiful.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator make sure you mention that at booking. And also, rooms either have a parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahbannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello hannahbannana,
Thank you for your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of working with A T&T on improving cell phone reception and having a booster installed. We do offer Wifi and Health Club fee, however, we do not want to add on a Resort Fee to cover these expenses and charge guests even though they may not need to use internet or have time to experience our 8000 health club facility. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I and two other couples went to Sonoma county on winery business and pleasure. We stayed at the Flamingo because one of the couples had a 2 night stay that they had bought at a charity auction...One of the couples stayed in a two bedroom suite, long story short, the second bedroom barley had enough room for a double bed; you had to slide between the bed and the wall to hop in. The main bedroom was larger, however the first afternoon when my buddy took a nap, the bed collapsed....Hotel accused him of jumping on the bed....The other couple had no air conditioning the first 2 nights and we're finally moved to another room. Our room was tired and worn. The bathroom was tiny, with one sink and no room for two to get ready....We left our room at noon and put the "Service Please" sign on the door....when we returned, the room had not been cleaned...the front desk accused us of being confused and displaying the "Do Not Disturb" side of the sign by mistake.....IT SEEMS LIKE IT'S NEVER THEIR FAULT.... At check out, the broken bed room got a comp for a future visit, the no air room got one future night free and we got $40.00 off our bill....I can tell you this....freebies or not, none of us will be staying at the Flamingo again....That all said, I know the rooms are slowly being redone and the property is unique and I think is prime for some investor to come along and make it really nice....I'll be watching

Room Tip: If you must stay ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Hi Michael C. We're very sorry you found your stay to be less than expected. And we're sorry there were apparently so many glitches during your stay. I can tell you our hotel has recently undergone a number of renovations since then and with our new chef, and new staff, we feel confident in inviting you back to experience our hotel again sometime soon. Thanks again. Feedback like yours, may sting, but helps in the end.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here. We were originally quoted a rate which was higher than we had seen at other hotels nearby. When we called them back, they agreed to lower their rate in-line with the other hotels in the area. We confirmed the lower rate twice by e-mail.

After we checked out, we discovered that they charged $68 more than their confirmed rate. We've tried calling to resolve the issue, but the reservation manager just kept repeating that these sorts of mistakes happen at their hotel and they're unwilling to honor the rate they confirmed in writing.

As for the hotel itself, it is basically a motel around a pool with a CVS and IHOP next door. Not really a "resort". The room smelled musty and looked like they had done a and the parking lots had spots you couldn't park due to torn up pavement (not sure if it is normally in that condition or if there was some construction). The bar charged a cover both nights we were there, so we didn't bother going down for drinks.

The IHOP next door was great, though, so the "resort" has that going for it.

Overall, I couldn't recommend Flamingo to any traveler. If you do decide to go, check your credit card statement after you leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoManager, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Kevin M,
We are sorry for the rate issue based on what was confirmed. Please call me directly to rectify the wrong rate charged.

Thank You,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
700 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,338 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
457 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#9 of 25 in Santa Rosa
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Price Range: £114 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing